• Your Picks
  • DVD & Blu-ray
  • CD
  • Vinyl
  • Collectibles
  • Best Sellers
  • Street date:

Product Details

  • An MVD Exclusive
  • SKU: BMCCD334
  • Format: CD
  • UPC: 5998309303340
  • Street Date: 08/18/23
  • PreBook Date: 06/02/23
  • Label: BMC Records »
  • Genre: Jazz
  • Run Time: 45:35 mins
  • Number of Discs: 1
  • Year of Production: 2023
  • Box Lot: 30
  • Territory: NA,GB,AU


Product Assets





Áron Tálas Trió - New Questions, Old Answers

The Hungarian piano trio's melodic approach, startling originality and unpretentious freshness would appeal even to a non-jazz audience.

Áron Tálas Trió - New Questions, Old Answers
  • List Price: $15.99  
  • Your Price: $15.99
  • In Stock: 30
  • You must login to place orders.

    Not purchasing for a business? See our consumer site.

After the critically acclaimed first album by BMC Records (Little Beggar, 2017), the Áron Tálas Trió's second CD is again full of great lyricism and soaring passion. The pianist, multi-instrumentalist Áron Tálas is one one the most sought after musician from the younger genaration in Hungary. He is the constant member of many important formations including the renowned Mihály Borbély Quartet.


Track Listing

  • New Questions, Old Answers
  • Hargrove
  • Old Soul
  • The Choice You Never Had
  • Elastico
  • Tevemenet
  • Rain
  • Cnile Kinlu
  • Afrosatie
  • The Visitor
  • To Be Continued

Bonus Materials

  • https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=iLQl5Sen_G0
  • https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=_iuk9-xNK78

Sales Points

  • Áron Tálas (32) is the most renowned piano virtuoso on the Hungarian jazz scene from his generation.
  • Áron Tálas is the piano player of the Mihály Borbély Quartet, one of the most well-known jazz formation of Hungary. BMC Records has three quartet albums with his contribution.
  • The debut album of the Áron Tálas Trio (Little Beggar, BMC) was very well received by the international press.

Press Quotes

'This is breathtaking repertoire; a marvelous union of poetry and technique, at once beautifully evocative and utterly original.'

     —Raul Da Gama, JazzdaGama

'Wow! Very impressive record, beautiful melodies interspersed with challenging piano passages that show a connection to both jazz and classical history.'

     —John Patitucci


This page was created in 0.31647610664368 seconds