• Your Picks
  • DVD & Blu-ray
  • CD
  • Vinyl
  • Collectibles
  • Best Sellers
  • Street date:

Product Details

  • An MVD Exclusive
  • SKU: CVX902141
  • Format: CD/DVD
  • UPC: 680889021411
  • Street Date: 08/07/12
  • PreBook Date: 07/03/12
  • Label: Conveyor »
  • Genre: Pop/Rock
  • Run Time: 150 mins
  • Number of Discs: 2
  • Audio: STEREO
  • Year of Production: 2011
  • Region Code: 0
  • Box Lot: 30
  • Territory: US


Product Assets





Zombies - Live In Concert At Metropolis Studios

A scintillating live show from a legendary group,

Image not available
  • List Price: $19.95  New Price!
  • Your Price: $19.95
  • In Stock: [{"available":"0"}]
  • You must login to place orders.

    Not purchasing for a business? See our consumer site.

In January 2011 The Zombies performed a superb set to 120 enraptured guests packed into Metropolis Studios in West London. Led by founder members Colin Blunstone and Rod Argent, the group performed a veritable 'Best Of' the Zombies (She's Not There, Time Of the Season, much of Odessey & Oracle) and Argent (Hold Your Head Up) as well as Colin Blunstone's solo work. They even gave run out to a new Blunstone composition, I Do Believe, another instant classic, which subsequently appeared on their 2011studio album, Breathe Out, Breathe In. All in all it's a forceful reminder of the sheer quality and quantity of the music these men have made since they first got together as teenagers in St. Albans and Salvo is honoured to have the opportunity to present their performance on both CD and DVD. On the latter you'll also find interviews with Blunstone and Argent as well as footage of the band reception after the show.

Track Listing

Disc 1:
  • I Love You
  • Can't Nobody Love You
  • Mystified
  • What Becomes of the Broken Hearted
  • Any Other Way
  • A Rose For Emily
  • Care of Cell 44
  • This Will Be Our Year
  • Beechwood Park
  • I Want Her, She Wants Me
  • Time Of The Season
  • Whenever You're Ready
  • Tell Her No
  • I Do Believe
  • Say You Don't Mind
  • Hold Your Head Up
  • I Don't Believe In Miracles
  • She's Not There
  • Summertime

This page was created in 0.30801606178284 seconds