• Your Picks
  • DVD & Blu-ray
  • CD
  • Vinyl
  • Collectibles
  • Best Sellers
  • Street date:

Product Details

  • An MVD Exclusive
  • Version: Black Vinyl, limited to 700 copies
  • Format: LP
  • UPC: 7340148114768
  • Street Date: 12/31/24
  • PreBook Date: 09/29/23
  • Label: Gaphals »
  • Genre: Pop/Rock
  • Run Time: 36:32 mins
  • Number of Discs: 1
  • Audio: STEREO
  • Year of Production: 2023
  • Region Code: 0
  • Box Lot:
  • Territory: NA,JP,AU


Product Assets





Vånna Inget - True Romance (Black Vinyl)

Vånna Inget has matured and ventured further into a pop-infused soundscape on this record

Vånna Inget - True Romance (Black Vinyl)
  • List Price: $22.99  
  • Your Price: $22.99
  • In Stock: [{"available":"0"}]
  • You must login to place orders.

    Not purchasing for a business? See our consumer site.

In the autumn of 2023, we bid farewell to Vånna Inget, culminating their 13-year journey with a fourth and final album that beautifully ties the knot. Back in the fall of 2010, the band came together, and over the years, they carved out a distinct place within both the national and international music scene. Despite singing in Swedish, the band has ventured far and wide, touring across Japan, the USA, and Europe. They've not only secured a Grammis (Swedish Grammy) nomination but also a prestigious Manifest (Sweden's biggest independent music award) nomination. Their melodic pop/punk music bares emotions on the surface, with Karolina Engdahl's impassioned vocals and finely crafted lyrics piercing straight into the soul. Combined with their driven and energetic compositions, the band has undeniably left an indelible mark on the genre, fostering a devoted and extensive fan base. With the release of the album "True Romance," their collective journey finds its poignant conclusion. Arguably, this could stand as the pinnacle of the band's discography. Vånna Inget has matured and ventured further into a pop-infused soundscape on this record. A pop sensibility intertwined with heartfelt lyricism and an ambiance that strikes the perfect chord. This musical direction complements them, exuding an epic aura and a hint of magnificence. The album unveils a more serene, dreamy, and romantic facet of the band, beloved by their multitude of fans.


Track Listing

  • Gnista
  • Solen
  • Allt som skaver nu ska gå över med tid
  • Hundratusenbitars Pusselliv
  • När Festen Slutar
  • Leva eller ångra
  • True Romance
  • Tar rulltrappan upp
  • Déjà vu
  • Slutligen

Sales Points

  • The album will be available on all streaming platforms, and pressed on Black (700 copies) and Transparent Violet (300 copies) vinyl.
  • As part of the release of their final album, they will head out on a last tour, to bid farewell to all their loyal fans that has followed and supported them over the years.
  • Songwriters and members, Karolina Engdahl and Tommy Tift, is also the core of the English-sung group True Moon.
  • With sold out shows as well as sold out records as their parade branch, nominations for both Grammis (Swedish Grammy awards) and Manifest (Swedish Independent Music award) have followed.
  • As one of Sweden's most popular Pop/Punk acts, they've inspired a whole movement of bands to sing in Swedish.
  • Fourth and final album ever from Sweden's now cult declared Pop/Punk act Vånna Inget.
  • Since the start in 2011, they've taken their Swedish-sung music around the globe, with tours in Europe, Japan, and America. The Germans especially have taken their music close to their hearts.

This page was created in 0.302894115448 seconds