• Your Picks
  • DVD & Blu-ray
  • CD
  • Vinyl
  • Collectibles
  • Best Sellers
  • Street date:

Product Details

  • An MVD Exclusive
  • SKU: ADDCD3515
  • Format: CD
  • UPC: 824046351526
  • Street Date: 06/14/24
  • PreBook Date: 05/03/24
  • Label: Acrobat »
  • Genre: Adult Contemporary/MOR
  • Run Time: 142 mins
  • Number of Discs: 2
  • Year of Production: 2024
  • Box Lot:
  • Territory: NORTH AMERICA


Product Assets





The Three Suns - Peg O' My Heart: Selected Singles 1944-56

It's a varied and enjoyable insight into the music of one of the more unusual groups of the era.

The Three Suns - Peg O
  • List Price: $16.99  
  • Your Price: $16.99
  • In Stock: 164
  • You must login to place orders.

    Not purchasing for a business? See our consumer site.

The Three Suns were an innovative American pop trio, who created the highly original instrumental line-up of accordion, guitar and electric organ. They became popular through 'live' performances and found success on record during the post-war decade, enjoying a string of US hits during the years covered by this collection. The trio were brothers Al Nevins and Marty Nevins on guitar and accordion along with their cousin, the radio and vaudeville veteran Artie Dunn, on electric organ and vocals, and they were favourites of US First Lady Mamie Eisenhower. This 48-track 2-CD collection comprises selected A & B sides of their releases on the Hit, Majestic and RCA-Victor labels during this era, and features all their 15 career hits, including the No. 1 "Peg O' My Heart", and Top 10 entries "Twilight Time", "How Many Hearts Have You Broken", "All of My Life", "Five Minutes More", "Rumours Are Flying" and "I'm Looking Over A Four Leaf Clover". The recordings feature vocal performances by Artie Dunn, The Fontane Sisters, Rosalie Allen, Elton Britt, The Sons Of The Pioneers and The Johnny Parker Trio, along with special piano contributions by Larry Green. It's a varied and enjoyable insight into the music of one of the more unusual groups of the era.

Track Listing

Disc 1:
  • Long Ago And Far Away
  • Twilight Time
  • How Many Hearts Have You Broken
  • Don't Fence Me In
  • All Of My Life
  • Sweetheart Of All My Dreams
  • Stardust
  • Jealousy
  • Dream
  • Out Of This World
  • Five Minutes More
  • Rumors Are Flying
  • If I Had My Life To Live Over
  • I Never Knew (I Could Love Anybody Like I'm Loving You)
  • Peg Of My Heart
  • Cecilia
  • I Still Get Jealous
  • Sleepy Time Gal
  • Sweetheart Serenade
  • I'm Looking Over A Four Leaf Clover
  • The Gang That Sang Heart Of My Heart
  • Steppin' Out With My Baby
  • Just For Now
  • Remind Me To Tell You
  • Disc 2:
    • You, You, You Are The One
    • Cruising Down The River
    • Hurry! Hurry! Hurry!
    • Look For The Silver Lining
    • In A Shady Nook, By A Babbling Brook
    • Beyond The Sunset
    • I May Hate Myself In The Morning (For Falling In Love Again)
    • Beautiful Isle Of Somewhere
    • It Is No Secret
    • I Still Feel The Same About You
    • The Legend Of The Glass Mountain
    • Syncopated Clock
    • Sleeping Beauty Waltz
    • Yours Is My Heart Alone
    • Painting The Clouds With Sunshine
    • Sleepy Serenade
    • My Reverie
    • Delicado
    • Don't Take Your Love From Me
    • The Creep
    • Moonlight And Roses (Bring Mem'ries Of You)
    • Perdido
    • Dancing With Tears In My Eyes
    • Theme From 'The Proud Ones'

This page was created in 0.25998711585999 seconds