• Your Picks
  • DVD & Blu-ray
  • CD
  • Vinyl
  • Collectibles
  • Best Sellers
  • Street date:

Product Details

  • An MVD Exclusive
  • Version: Solid Purple Vinyl, limited to 500 copies
  • Format: LP
  • UPC: 7340148114621
  • Street Date: 12/31/24
  • PreBook Date: 09/29/23
  • Label: Lovely Records »
  • Genre: Alternative/Punk
  • Run Time: 23:03 mins
  • Number of Discs: 1
  • Audio: STEREO
  • Year of Production: 2023
  • Region Code: 0
  • Box Lot:
  • Territory: NA,JP,AU


Product Assets





The Holy Ghost - Ignore Alien Orders (Solid Purple Vinyl)

A unique mix of punk, rock and post-hardcore. With members from popular acts, such as Ashram, Trapdoor Fucking Exit, Entombed, New Rose and Haystack!

The Holy Ghost - Ignore Alien Orders (Solid Purple Vinyl)
  • List Price: $25.99  
  • Your Price: $25.99
  • In Stock: [{"available":"0"}]
  • You must login to place orders.

    Not purchasing for a business? See our consumer site.

The Holy Ghost started in 2011 as a project by guitarist and vocalist Jens Åker and bassist Thomas Hedblom. The following year, it became a band. That band released the digital-only album "The Southpaw Trail" in 2014. In 2018, the band had changed a few of its members and released "Mountain Street Songs" on vinyl on their own label Sublevels records. The band played a few gigs around their hometown of Stockholm, most notably opening for Refused and Hot Snakes. We all know what happened in 2020. The band went into limbo along with the rest of the world, and did not survive intact. In 2022, Jens found the situation of not playing music unendurable and went into the Stockholm studio The Dustward and began recording what became the mini album "Ignore Alien Orders", playing all instruments himself, except Thomas is on bass duty, as usual. The result is seven songs of message-driven Punk Indie Rock in an 80's/90's style, with lyrical themes of personal politics and spirituality. "Ignore Alien Orders" contains loud, powerful yet melodic guitar music for fans of Hüsker Dü, The Replacements, Rites Of Spring and Dinosaur Jr, played by two dudes who used to be in Ashram and Trapdoor Fucking Exit. "Ignore Alien Orders" has a more mature sound than previous records, the song craft has gotten sharper and there's quite a variation of styles on display during its 23 minutes. Lövely Records signed The Holy Ghost early winter 2023, and in March, these dudes found two other dudes to form a band with - Uffe Cederlund on guitar (Entombed, Disfear, Haystack) and Niklas Korssell on drums (New Rose, Woodlands, Eye Make The Horizon). The band will probably not be taking over the world, but they will be doing what they can do to be the best The Holy Ghost yet. The band comments: Several times during this process, I was convinced that the end result would be crap and it would all turn out to be a very expensive mistake. But we did it, it even came out pretty good. I'm damn proud.


Track Listing

  • The Non-Dual
  • Robot Creeps
  • Pattern Breaker
  • Brownshirt Trojan
  • Worker’s Curse
  • Keep Walking / Keep Rising
  • Alienation Blues

Sales Points

  • Active since 2011, with two previous album released, 'The Southpaw Trail' (2014, digital only) and 'Mountain Street Songs' (2018, Sublevels Records).
  • Known for mixing the sound of the American underground scene of the 80s and 90s. A mix of punk, rock and post-hardcore, written with both depth and meaning.
  • The band has played support-act for Refused and Hot Snakes
  • Featuring members from classic, popular acts, such as Ashram, Trapdoor Fucking Exit, Entombed, New Rose and Haystack (among others).
  • Recorded and mastered by Stefan Brändström (Satan Takes a Holiday, Märvel, Side effects) in The Dustward, Stockholm.
  • For fans of Hüsker Dü, The Replacements, Rites Of Spring
  • Available on Solid Purple Vinyl, limited to 500 copies.

Press Quotes

'The Non-Dual,' shimmers and shifts through the growing crescendo of tide and time. 'Pattern Breaker,' is filled with swagger and a tiding of deliverance. 'Worker's Curse,' hits the deliverance of time. 'Alienation Blues,' shifts the shimmering turn.

     —THE MEDIAN MAN, https://www.themedianman.com/the-holy-ghost-ignore

'Ignore Alien Orders' is a pretty strong record that I, who usually only have a peripheral connection with this type of music, get along with very well.

     —BLEEDING FOR METAL, https://www.bleeding4metal.de/index.php?show=revie

This is a great album, and it will please so many from fans of the band to first time listeners

     —THERAPY THROUGH A LENSE, https://therapythroughalense.com/album-reviews-sep

Jangly post punk pop tunes that scratch an itch I didn't even know I still had

     —MUSIPEDIA OF METAL, https://musipediaofmetal.blogspot.com/2023/09/revi

It is an impressive work that captures the soul of alternative music of the past and catapults it into the present.

     —Amplified-mag, https://amplified-mag.de/index.php/reviews/the-hol

This Stockholm sound is a different offer and should pique some interest

     —Fireworks, https://drive.google.com/file/d/1ANSBifQ6fH6YPUrwB


This page was created in 0.3108959197998 seconds