• Your Picks
  • DVD & Blu-ray
  • CD
  • Vinyl
  • Collectibles
  • Best Sellers
  • Street date:

Product Details

  • An MVD Exclusive
  • Version: Transparent Yellow Vinyl
  • Format: LP
  • UPC: 7340148113358
  • Street Date: 03/10/23
  • PreBook Date: 02/03/23
  • Label: The Sign Records »
  • Genre: Metal
  • Run Time: 34:06 mins
  • Number of Discs: 1
  • Audio: STEREO
  • Year of Production: 2021
  • Region Code: 0
  • Box Lot:
  • Territory: NA,JP,AU


Product Assets





The Drippers - Scandinavian Thunder (Transparent Yellow Vinyl)

With all knobs turned to eleven, the band delivers an uncompromising discharge of raw power!

The Drippers - Scandinavian Thunder (Transparent Yellow Vinyl)
  • List Price: $25.99  
  • Your Price: $25.99
  • In Stock: 5
  • You must login to place orders.

    Not purchasing for a business? See our consumer site.

Swedish action rock outfit The Drippers return with their second full-length studio album "Scandinavian Thunder"! Following the success of their praised debut album "Action Rock" from 2019, the Gothenburg power trio offers an album that's more furious and action-packed than ever before. An intense dual vocal attack with screaming guitars, thunderous bass and hammering drums. "Scandinavian Thunder" contains 11 tracks of high energy rock n' roll. The band has once again teamed up with Tomas Skogsberg, who recorded and mixed the album in the legendary Sunlight Studio in Stockholm, Sweden. Tomas is the operator behind classic recordings from The Hellacopters, Gluecifer, Entombed and Backyard Babies, to name a few. Viktor, bass player and vocalist of The Drippers, comments: "Scandinavian Thunder is the ultimate record that we wanted to make, we wanted to push everything to the max. The idea was to make the punky filth blend with the authoritarian power of hard rock, all with a straightforward Rock n' Roll drive. The songs are kinda catchy and structured, we set it up to be a controlled chaos".


Track Listing

  • 2 Day Blues (5 Day Boogie)
  • Overload
  • No Stars
  • Time For Some Action
  • Shine No Light
  • Racing Down A Dead End
  • Rollin' Aces
  • Dräparshuffle
  • Shit Island Showdown
  • Deadbeat Groove
  • Feel The Darkness

Sales Points

  • Recorded and mixed by Tomas Skogsberg in the legendary Sunlight Studio (The Hellacopters, Gluecifer, Entombed and Backyard Babies, etc.) in Stockholm, Sweden.
  • For fans of The Hellacopters, Gluecifer, Turbonegro, The New Bomb Turks, Radio Birdman, MC5.
  • First vinyl press printed in a total of 2000 copies. Black vinyl (1000), Transparent Red vinyl (500) and Transparent Yellow vinyl (500).
  • Second album from one of the most spoken of Action Rock acts of the 20´s.
  • The debut album got hyped and got the band supporting gigs for acts as Mustasche and Monster Magnet, Hank von Hell, Dwarves, Baboon Show, Robert Pehrsson Humbucker, Turbonegra and Supersuckers

Press Quotes

Pure growling angst ridden Rock n Roll, filled with metal grunge guitars and garage rock vocals that take it to the street perfectly.

     —The Punk Site, https://www.thepunksite.com/reviews/the-drippers-s

It's like Motorhead covering The Hives covering The Detroit Cobras covering something they haven't covered before, and it's absolutely pumped full of full-throttle goodness.

     —Classic Rock Magazine / Louder, https://www.loudersound.com/features/tracks-of-the

Garage rock done exceptionally well and goes well with a lukewarm beer or four

     —Metal Digest, https://metal-digest.com/2021/12/20/the-drippers-s

Swedish action rockers The DRIPPERS continue to kick ass on their second album. If you're looking for a kick of energy, then this is absolutely what you need. Because this band is really on fire.

     —Hard Rock Info, http://www.hardrockinfo.com/reviews/2021/10.html#t


This page was created in 0.29706811904907 seconds