• Your Picks
  • DVD & Blu-ray
  • CD
  • Vinyl
  • Collectibles
  • Best Sellers
  • Street date:

Product Details

  • An MVD Exclusive
  • Version: Black vinyl, limited to 700 copies
  • Format: LP
  • UPC: 7340148114690
  • Street Date: 12/31/24
  • PreBook Date: 12/08/23
  • Label: The Sign Records »
  • Genre: Pop/Rock
  • Run Time: 45:32 mins
  • Number of Discs: 1
  • Audio: STEREO
  • Year of Production: 2023
  • Region Code: 0
  • Box Lot:
  • Territory: NA,JP,AU


Product Assets





Svartanatt - Last Days On Earth (Black Vinyl)

With melodic guitars, heavy organ, energetic drums, thundering bass lines and Jani's unique sharp vocals, Svartanatt creates their own timeless sound

Svartanatt - Last Days On Earth (Black Vinyl)
  • List Price: $22.99  
  • Your Price: $22.99
  • In Stock: -1
  • You must login to place orders.

    Not purchasing for a business? See our consumer site.

"Last Days On Earth" is the third studio album by Swedish Rock band Svartanatt, and follows their 2016 self-titled debut as well as their 2018 sophomore full-length "Starry Eagle Eyes". "Last Days On Earth" offers 11 new cuts of hard hitting retro rock. While continuing building on Svartanatt's solid foundation of '60s and '70s influenced rock, the album showcases even more varied and captivating soundscapes than before, where melodic organ and guitar arrangements interplay with a tight, rock solid rhythm section, all topped with songwriter Jani's unique, expressive vocals. The band comments: "It's a lot of doom and gloom on this album, at least in the lyrics. Faith in humanity, society and the own existence is nothing but a memory. Buried beneath a monument saying "your days are numbered, welcome to hell". But one man's loss is another one's gain. What will rise from the ashes? There has been no shortage of creativity and fun when recording this album. There's a lot of classic Svartanatt but also an expansion of the sound. On the albums last track, Where I Belong, Lars Heaster (Daniels dad) has put down an epic trumpet that rides the album into the sunset. Magical, if we may say so." "Last Days On Earth" was recorded by Martin Borgh, who also mixed the album. Mastered by Hans Olsson Brookes (Bombus, Spiders, Graveyard, Blues Pills).


Track Listing

  • Demons In The Night
  • Mad Stranger
  • The Crows
  • Child Of The Devil
  • Keep On Movin
  • Children Of The Sun
  • I'm Ready
  • Time Is On Your Side
  • Texas Dance
  • What You Want
  • Where I Belong

Sales Points

  • At the 2017 edition of the Sweden Rock Festival, the band gave it their all on the Nemis stage and the concert became one of the festival's big 'talk of the town'. The concert was also filmed in its entirety and can be viewed on Youtube
  • For fans of Deep Purple, Horisont, Märvel, Thin Lizzy, Saxon, Hawkwind, Rival Sons, Lynyrd Skynyrd, 60/70's rock.
  • Mastered by Hans Olsson Brookes (Bombus, Spiders, Graveyard, Blues Pills, and many more) at Svenska Grammofonstudion.
  • Svartanatt contributed with a highly unique version of 'You Are Nothin'' on the widely popular Hellacopters tribute album 'Payin' Our Dues: A Tribute To The Hellacopters' from 2019
  • Available on all streaming platforms, and on 140g vinyl
  • With melodic guitars, heavy organ, energetic drums, thundering bass lines and Jani's unique sharp vocalsx, Svartanatt creates their own timeless rock sound that has gained attention around the world.
  • The band have over the years delivered hits like Demon, Black Heart, Thunderbirds Whispering Wind, among others.
  • ”Last Days On Earth” is the third full-length album from Sweden's classic rock act Svartanatt!

Press Quotes

This album is a sonic journey that will transport you to various eras of rock, all while keeping your feet firmly planted in the present. Don't miss out on this gem from Svartanatt; it's a musical experience you won't want to end.

     —Heavy stoned, https://www.heavystoned.eu/album-reports/album-rep

'Demons In The Night,' finds a new lease, tearing through the great beyond, and driving the helter skelter porcupine forward. 'The Crows,' shimmers through the beating heart of time. A concoction that levers the growing tide....

     —The Median Man, https://www.themedianman.com/svartanatt-last-days-

a perfect slab of retro sounding Hard Rock that puts a smile on your face every time you listen to it

     —FIREWORKS, https://drive.google.com/file/d/1I91mTDkn8Zw0sYew2

This is a quality band that deserves more recognition as they wipe the floor with more successful bands who attempt to mine a similar seam. The secret is that Svartarnatt mines it seamlessly, cleverly and with total originality.

     —Ramzine, https://ramzine.co.uk/reviews/svartanatt-share-the

Last Days on Earth' is an album for the fans interested in Heavy and Psychedelic Rock of the late 1960's and early 1970's. Svartanatt did a pretty amazing job here emulating the sonancy of that epoch. Everything sounds pristine from head to toe

     —Metal Addicts, https://metaladdicts.com/svartanatt-last-days-on-e

anybody who likes their 70's sounds should get a hold of this album

     —Metal Digest , https://metal-digest.com/2023/11/07/svartanatt-las

The album presents a new and unique take on the genre, backed by solid production values that bring out the best in Svartanatt.

     —The Rockstar Reviewer, https://anselmanderson.blogspot.com/2023/11/album-

With bands such as Graveyard, Witchcraft, Blues Pills etc all coming out of the same fertile scene, the quality of Svartanatt was never in doubt so if these are the Last Days On Earth then turn it up. 8/10

     —Musipedia of Metal, https://musipediaofmetal.blogspot.com/2023/11/revi

this third record is the one that really deserves to put Svartanatt on the map.

     —Real Gone Rocks, https://www.realgonerocks.com/2024/01/svartanatt-l


This page was created in 0.29432201385498 seconds