• Your Picks
  • DVD & Blu-ray
  • CD
  • Vinyl
  • Collectibles
  • Best Sellers
  • Street date:

Product Details

  • An MVD Exclusive
  • SKU: RIPCD174
  • Format: CD
  • UPC: 850031835283
  • Street Date: 03/18/22
  • PreBook Date: 02/11/22
  • Label: Ripple Music »
  • Genre: Metal
  • Run Time: 37:11 mins
  • Number of Discs: 1
  • Year of Production: 2022
  • Box Lot:
  • Territory: WORLD
  • Language: English


Cast & Crew

  • Director:


Product Assets





Stone Axe - Stay Of Execution

A fantastic recording by a fantastic band!

Stone Axe - Stay Of Execution
  • List Price: $16.99  
  • Your Price: $16.99
  • In Stock: 51
  • You must login to place orders.

    Not purchasing for a business? See our consumer site.

Port Orchard's soulful 70s rockers STONE AXE make a triumphant return with their first release in over a decade. "Stay of Execution" is a collection of unreleased tracks and hidden gems, about which Stone Axe founder and multi-instrumentalist Tony Reed says: "Stay of Execution is an album of unreleased recordings and tracks we like that were hidden in the grooves of vinyl that was released in very limited numbers with little or no promotion. All songs were recorded between 2008 and 2011 and cover a wide spectrum of styles in that seventies vein we were known for. The musical concepts of proto-metal, southern rock, psychedelic rock, and folk rock are well-explored in this collection. Seven of the eight tracks on the album feature the usual studio collaboration of Reed / Brinkerhoff, while the last song includes all four members of the live band. I feel like these tracks are as strong as anything on our other long players. It's great to see them finally get released."


Track Listing

  • Fell On Deaf Ears
  • Lady Switchblade
  • Sweet Sweet Time
  • Deep Blue
  • Metal Damage
  • For All Who Fly
  • King Of Everything
  • The Last Setting Sun

This page was created in 0.3035900592804 seconds