• Your Picks
  • DVD & Blu-ray
  • CD
  • Vinyl
  • Collectibles
  • Best Sellers
  • Street date:

Product Details

  • An MVD Exclusive
  • SKU: PRO13-2
  • Format: CD
  • UPC: 617026001326
  • Street Date: 05/01/93
  • PreBook Date: 01/01/01
  • Label: Projekt »
  • Genre: Ambient/Experimental
  • Run Time: 69 mins
  • Number of Discs: 1
  • Year of Production: 1993
  • Box Lot: 25
  • Territory: NA,GB,ASIA


Product Assets





Steve Roach - The Lost Pieces

Unreleased and compilation tracks take on new interesting life together.

Steve Roach - The Lost Pieces
  • List Price: $17.99  
  • Your Price: $17.99
  • In Stock: [{"available":"0"}]
  • You must login to place orders.

    Not purchasing for a business? See our consumer site.

A fine collection of unreleased and compilation tracks released in 1993.

Steve’s comments from the liner notes:

The Lost Pieces in this collection were composed between 1988 and 1992. Some have appeared on limited edition multi-artist compilations. Others were not created for any particular recording project. Instead, they documented and somehow externalized moments of personal transition in ways that only music can do. Often I’d lose track of these pieces shortly after they were recorded. Then, months or even years later, I’d be sifting through boxes of tapes (many left unmarked, a bad habit that continues!) looking for something else and would be surprised to rediscover a piece I had composed in a moment of private inspiration. I would feel a strange sense of time shifting as the flood of emotions that originally infused the music would be unleashed once again. Now that these lost pieces have been found, for me they take on a new and interesting life together, one that was conceived unconsciously in separate yet interconnected stages over several years.” – Steve Roach, April 1993.

CD in jewel box.

Track Listing

  • Eclipse
  • After the Dream
  • Mojave
  • Since We Are Away
  • Full Moon Prophecy
  • Red Shore
  • Repose
  • Three Reptiles Wait at the Opening to the Underworld
  • Expanding Again…
  • Closer

This page was created in 0.30633997917175 seconds