• Your Picks
  • DVD & Blu-ray
  • CD
  • Vinyl
  • Collectibles
  • Best Sellers
  • Street date:

Product Details

  • An MVD Exclusive
  • SKU: PR6437
  • Format: LP
  • UPC: 727321643715
  • Street Date: 06/07/24
  • PreBook Date: 05/03/24
  • Label: Pravda Records »
  • Genre: Folk
  • Run Time: 40 mins
  • Number of Discs: 1
  • Audio: STEREO
  • Year of Production: 2024
  • Region Code: 0
  • Box Lot: 50
  • Territory: WORLD


Product Assets





Steve Dawson - Ghosts

Largely written between 2017 and 2023, these ten songs on "Ghosts" combine intimate confessions and tightly constructed narratives

Steve Dawson - Ghosts
  • List Price: $22.99  
  • Your Price: $22.99
  • In Stock: 42
  • You must login to place orders.

    Not purchasing for a business? See our consumer site.

Across all ten songs, Dawson's voice, with his soulful, golden burr, communicates with searing emotion and resilience. That visceral and instantly recognizable tone finds an ideal complement in an ensemble of principally Chicago-based musicians and close friends. "My last album was pretty much all me," Dawson says. "It was recorded and mixed mostly during the pandemic - I played all the instruments and sang all the parts (except for Diane on one and my friend Alton [Smith] playing keys on one song). So for this album I wanted to NOT do that. I wanted to play a 'dream band' of amazing Chicago musicians I've worked with over the last 15 years or so."


Track Listing

  • Time To Let Some Light In
  • Oh, California
  • Walking Cane
  • Sooner Than Expected
  • Leadville
  • It Was a Mistake
  • I Am Glad To Be Alive
  • A Mile South of Town
  • When I Finally Let You Down
  • Weather in the Desert

This page was created in 0.21889400482178 seconds