• Your Picks
  • DVD & Blu-ray
  • CD
  • Vinyl
  • Collectibles
  • Best Sellers
  • Street date:

Product Details

  • An MVD Exclusive
  • Version: (10th Anniversary Edition) - Limited Edition Vinyl Box Set
  • Format: LP
  • UPC: 7340148113099
  • Street Date: 03/10/23
  • PreBook Date: 02/03/23
  • Label: The Sign Records »
  • Genre: Metal
  • Run Time: 43:47 mins
  • Number of Discs: 3
  • Audio: STEREO
  • Year of Production: 2021
  • Region Code: 0
  • Box Lot:
  • Territory: NA,JP,AU


Product Assets





Skraeckoedlan - Äppelträdet (10th Anniversary Limited Edition Vinyl Box Set)

Tripple Vinyl box set of Skraeckoedlan - Äppelträdet (10th Anniversary Edition). Limited edition of 500 copies.

Skraeckoedlan - Äppelträdet (10th Anniversary Limited Edition Vinyl Box Set)
  • List Price: $79.99  
  • Your Price: $79.99
  • In Stock: 19
  • You must login to place orders.

    Not purchasing for a business? See our consumer site.

A decade has passed since Skraeckoedlan released their debut album "Äppelträdet", an album that reignited and marked the start of the modern Swedish stoner rock scene. Originally recorded in 2010, in Truckfighters' Studio Bombshelter, "Äppelträdet" has grown to become a modern classic in the genre, with the album title-track, as well as the mighty colossus "Cactus", being some of the band's most widely recognized creations until this day. "Äppelträdet", translated into "The Apple Tree", was originally released with three English tracks; "Universe", Soluppgång", and "Doedaroedlan". Robert Lamu, vocalist, and guitarist in Skraeckoedlan, comments: "We thought that we might limit ourselves as a band if we only had songs in Swedish. We cowardly wrote three songs with English lyrics, because we simply did not know if it would work to play heavy, groovy rock in Swedish and still be able to get out and play around the world, something we all had as a childhood dream. It has turned out that the Swedish songs have absolutely worked even outside of Sweden. Due to our cowardly decision, we have almost never played any of these three English songs live. We want to change that." Celebrating their ten-year anniversary, Skraeckoedlan is re-releasing their debut album "Äppelträdet". This time with all 10 tracks recorded in Swedish lyrics. The English tracks have been completely re-recorded from scratch with Swedish vocals, making them more fierce and distinctive sounding than ever. All tracks have been re-mastered by Cult of Luna-drummer Magnus Lindberg who's added a new dimension to Skraeckoedlan's unique, massive sound.


Track Listing

Disc 1:
  • Världarnas Fall
  • Arise the Sun
  • Chronos
  • Äppelträdet
  • Haven
  • Killizard
  • Universum
  • Cactus
  • Fågelsång
  • Rokh
  • Flykten från Tellus (Demo)
  • Världarnas fall (Demo)

Bonus Materials

  • “Äppelträdet” (All Swedish anniversary edition) on 180g Gold-colored vinyl
  • “Äppelträdet” (Original version) on 180g Gold-colored vinyl
  • “Flykten från Tellus” and “Världarnas fall” (Debut demo-recordings) on 1x 180g Gold-colored vinyl
  • 2x Posters (size A2)

Sales Points

  • For fans of Lowrider, Mastodon, Monolord, Greenleaf, stoner rock, and space travels.
  • 10 year anniversary for their debut album. Re-released with three rerecorded tracks on their native tongue.
  • Has appeared on several festivals and shows defining their genre, including Desertfest, Sonic Whip, Fuzz Festival. Has headlined Krökbacken every year past gigs also include Borgholm Brinner, Skövde in Rock.
  • Nominated for P3 Guld 2020 (Rock/Metal) and Manifestgalan 2020 (Metal)
  • Extremely dedicated and loyal fanbase, cult-like following

This page was created in 0.29513502120972 seconds