• Your Picks
  • DVD & Blu-ray
  • CD
  • Vinyl
  • Collectibles
  • Best Sellers
  • Street date:

Product Details

  • An MVD Exclusive
  • SKU: CRC019CD
  • Format: CD
  • UPC: 7340148112580
  • Street Date: 08/20/21
  • PreBook Date: 07/16/21
  • Label: The Sign Records »
  • Genre: Pop/Rock
  • Run Time: 40 mins
  • Number of Discs: 1
  • Year of Production: 2020
  • Box Lot: 0
  • Territory: NA,JP,AU
  • Language: English


Cast & Crew

  • Director:


Product Assets





Sealand Airlines - S/t

Sealand Airlines debut album - An experimental, cross-genre record with a wide array of sounds and lyrical influences

Sealand Airlines - S/t
  • List Price: $16.99  
  • Your Price: $16.99
  • In Stock: 3
  • You must login to place orders.

    Not purchasing for a business? See our consumer site.

Prog-rock band Sealand Airlines self-titled debut album "Sealand Airlines". An experimental, cross-genre record with a wide array of sounds and lyrical influences; ranging from heavy guitars to almost acoustic melodies and filled to the brim with science fiction, action and allusions to cinema and pop culture. Sealand Airlines' music draws influences from all over the music scene. Prog-rock, kraut, psychedelic, hard rock, electronic, synth-pop, and even some pure pop motifs are just a few of the genres that can be listed. The wide array of inspiration allows for the unexpected mix of sounds and impressions that can be found on the record, taking the listener for a musical journey through each of their tracks. The band finds their lyrical inspiration in their fascination for movies and pop culture and apply these to a sound best described as a mix of 70's rock, 80's synthesizers, jazzy Rhodes and organs, bass riffs with layers and inventive drum patterns. The eight track record explores different themes and sounds, allowing the listener to discover something new with each listen. It includes everything from upbeat, 60's sounding pop-rock songs to more thoughtful, synth-driven tracks. The almost nostalgic sound is however kept throughout, flowing through the record both musically and visually like a red thread.

Track Listing

  • Garrison
  • Sailing Girl
  • Railway Man
  • The Danger
  • We Have What We Have
  • Revenge
  • Salia Ana
  • The Mountain

Sales Points

  • Exciting debut from prog rock band from Ukraine
  • Easy listning, and with a Pop twist. Can attract the prog veteran but the easy listning parts make the youth that like acts as Tame Impala
  • Reminds of older acts as BLUE ÖYSTER CULT, early YES, FOREIGNER, GENESIS, PINK FLOYD.
  • CD in digs pack

This page was created in 0.29528498649597 seconds