• Your Picks
  • DVD & Blu-ray
  • CD
  • Vinyl
  • Collectibles
  • Best Sellers
  • Street date:

Product Details

  • An MVD Exclusive
  • SKU: SQR055CD
  • Format: CD
  • UPC: 7340148113860
  • Street Date: 02/03/23
  • PreBook Date: 12/30/22
  • Label: The Sign Records »
  • Genre: Metal
  • Run Time: 27 mins
  • Number of Discs: 1
  • Year of Production: 2022
  • Box Lot:
  • Territory: NA,JP,AU


Product Assets





Rokets - Break Free

"Break Free" is packed with super-catchy Finnish garage rock featuring piercing melodies, blazing electric guitars, and tight, pounding rhythms.

Rokets - Break Free
  • List Price: $16.99  
  • Your Price: $16.99
  • In Stock: 18
  • You must login to place orders.

    Not purchasing for a business? See our consumer site.

"Break Free" is the sophomore studio album by Finland's Rokets. Following the release of their 2020 debut full length "Fast Times", the Helsinki based 5-piece returns with 9 new cuts of high octane rock'n'roll. "Break Free" is packed with super-catchy garage rock featuring piercing melodies, blazing electric guitars, and tight, pounding rhythms. All topped with lead singer Sami's characteristic, vibrant vocals. Mixed by Robert Pehrsson (Robert Pehrsson's Humbucker, Death Breath, Dundertåget, etc.) at Studio Humbucker. Mastered by Hans Olsson Brookes at Svenska Grammofonstudion.


Track Listing

  • Burn Down the Wall
  • Destroyer
  • Break Free
  • Best Kept Secret
  • Straight from the Source
  • Cherry Kiss
  • Night Time
  • (Always) On the Line
  • Roots

Sales Points

  • The five members of Rokets have left a mark in the underground music scene of Finland by being a part of bands such as Black Lizard, Tryer, Velvets, Green King, United Seafood, Rusty Triggers and Slippers.
  • The band’s first EP 'Speed & Sound' (2019) has been sold out for quite some time and their debut album 'Fast Times' (2020) has gained a lot of attention and positive feedback around Europe and America.
  • For fans of Hurriganes, Supersuckers, The Flaming Sideburns, Gluecifer, The Hellacopters, ZZ Top, and early Judas Priest.
  • Second full-length album from the Finnish rock'n roll band Rokets.
  • Mixed by Robert Pehrsson (Robert Pehrsson’s Humbucker, Death Breath, Dundertåget, etc.) at Studio Humbucker, and mastered by Hans Olsson Brookes at Svenska Grammofonstudion.

Press Quotes

Cherry Kiss is one of those songs that are able to combine a golden pop melody with a dirty, sleazy rock sound

     —Wono Magazine, https://wonomagazine.blogspot.com/2022/06/singles-

Yet another quality entry to the Scandi-rock Hall of Garage Fame!

     —Velvet Thunder, https://www.velvetthunder.co.uk/rokets-break-free-

...this song allows headbanging and dancing. The more I listen to it the more convinced I become that Rokets has gold in its hands with 'Best Kept Secret'

     —Wono Magazine, https://wonomagazine.blogspot.com/2022/10/week-43-

Nine songs that ride between rock'n'roll, high energy and hard rock!

     —Rock'N Roll Army, https://www.rockandrollarmy.com/magazine/2022/11/0

With many layers and unexpected sounds, they keep changing, and the album is kept interesting

     —Distorted Sound Mag, https://distortedsoundmag.com/album-review-break-f

Break Free is in serious consideration for my End of the Year list. There is just an inescapable pure joy to it

     —Metal Epidemic, https://www.metalepidemic.com/rokets-break-free/

That sheer enjoyment, total abandonment and pleasure is all over 'Break Free'. Now, if you'll excuse me, I've got a debut record to listen to

     —Maximum Volume Music, https://maximumvolumemusic.com/review-rokets-break

Let yourself get lost in the magic because Break Free is a wonderfully engaging, gloriously tight release and you need it in your life!

     —Two Guys Metal Reviews, http://www.twoguysmetalreviews.com/2022/12/rokets-

If you want action, then this could be something for you

     —Hard Rock Info, http://www.hardrockinfo.com/reviews/2022/december.

A pure dose of Rock'n'Roll that brings some freshness to the heart of winter

     —Underground Investigation Fanzine #94

That's exactly how music should sound if you want to spread a good mood!

     —Rock Garage, https://www.rock-garage.com/rokets-break-free/

Upbeat garage rock band Rokets are quickly making a name for themselves

     —Distorted Sound Magazine

('Break Free') will easily be in my top twenty for 2022. Thank you so much guys... now can I have some more please?

     —FIREWORKS, https://drive.google.com/file/d/1vZEoitKIrCBWsRut3

With their second album 'Break Free', Rokets are ready to make their presence known worldwide

     —GLOSSOP CHRONICLE, https://drive.google.com/file/d/1hF8akzOWMb1N5L6Z4

The new album is packed with super-catchy garage rock, some great melodies, and tight, pounding rhythms. On top of that, there's Sami Mustonen's characteristic, vibrant vocals

     —TAMESIDE REPORTER, https://drive.google.com/file/d/1lCCOyawWnphH_YCOU

If they rule the Finnish underground then now is the time to spread their wings and get out there post-pandemic and rise above that underground - they've got the attitude and the chops to pull it off, I'm sure of it

     —RPM Online, https://rpmonline.co.uk/?p=20012

They've got the melancholic melodies, the fiery punk-infused guitars, the swaggering attitude

     —Classic Rock Magazine, https://drive.google.com/file/d/1D-0vY4y29B-_5rVY9

This is seriously good.... So don't miss out... hunt this down right now

     —SMORG, https://drive.google.com/file/d/1TFtg17PKk-dbCmHLq

Rokets have got their sound nailed down which goes well with any cold beer

     —METAL DIGEST , https://metal-digest.com/2023/07/05/rokets-break-f


This page was created in 0.31226897239685 seconds