• Your Picks
  • DVD & Blu-ray
  • CD
  • Vinyl
  • Collectibles
  • Best Sellers
  • Street date:

Product Details

  • An MVD Exclusive
  • SKU: NRTLP007D
  • Format: LP
  • UPC: 5013929360716
  • Street Date: 06/16/23
  • PreBook Date: 05/12/23
  • Label: Cryptic Corp »
  • Genre: Alternative/Punk
  • Run Time: 80 mins
  • Number of Discs: 2
  • Audio: STEREO
  • Year of Production: 2023
  • Region Code: 0
  • Box Lot: 30
  • Territory: WORLD EX EU,JP
  • Language: English


Product Assets





Residents - Not Available: 2LP pREServed Edition


Residents - Not Available: 2LP pREServed Edition
  • List Price: $39.99  
  • Your Price: $39.99
  • In Stock: 781
  • You must login to place orders.

    Not purchasing for a business? See our consumer site.

Formed in the early 1970s, The Residents have now been charting a unique path through the musical landscape for 50 years. In celebration of that remarkable and unlikely anniversary, we present an expanded vinyl reissue of the classic 1978 album 'Not Available'. Among the band's extensive back catalogue, one album sits alone - composed in accordance with the group's Theory Of Obscurity in 1974, 'Not Available' (or 'X Is For Xtra - A Conclusion' as it was originally known), and the saga that surrounded its release, comprises perhaps the most truly 'Residential' work the group ever produced, and remains their most intriguing album among fans and critics alike. Now, almost 45 years after that saga unfolded, this set explores and expands the classic original album with those 1974 'X Is For Xtra' recordings which were adapted, edited, remixed and reprocessed into 'Not Available' by Ralph Records in 1978. A perfect 'before and after' companion set, and an unprecedented insight into one of the most mysterious and mythologised recordings of the 20th Century. Remastered, expanded, and pREServed for future generations - this is The Residents as we've always wanted to hear them, and the latest in a series of archival reissues that will continue throughout 2023 and beyond. Look out for forthcoming 'American Composers', 'Demons Dance Alone' and 'Animal Lover' sets.

Track Listing

Disc 1:
  • Part One: Edweena
  • Part Two: The Making Of A Soul
  • Part Three: Ship's A'Going Down
  • Part Four: Never Known Questions Epilogue
  • Disc 2:
    • Mehico Ron Devoo
    • Theme From X (With Roman Overtones)
    • Theme From X (Pt 2)
    • Solome And Goiter
    • New Mexico Dream
    • Where To Begin?
    • Fairly Well
    • Love Sprong
    • Ah Spare Us, Gus
    • Slow Texture
    • Tennessee Williams
    • Little A (An Authentic Folk Song)
    • Asonarose
    • Anaconda Montana
    • Tune Of The Unknown
    • Soundtrack Music Piece 17
    • O Solo Meow
    • Mehico Ron Devoo Finale

This page was created in 0.31316781044006 seconds