• Your Picks
  • DVD & Blu-ray
  • CD
  • Vinyl
  • Collectibles
  • Best Sellers
  • Street date:

Product Details

  • An MVD Exclusive
  • SKU: BSRLP831
  • Format: LP
  • UPC: 5036436152025
  • Street Date: 06/14/24
  • PreBook Date: 05/03/24
  • Label: Burning Sounds »
  • Genre: Reggae
  • Run Time: 35 mins
  • Number of Discs: 1
  • Audio: STEREO
  • Year of Production: 1978
  • Region Code: 0
  • Box Lot: 30
  • Territory: US


Product Assets





Phill Pratt - Star Wars Dub

Re-issue of 1978 Album remastered on vinyl

Phill Pratt - Star Wars Dub
  • List Price: $24.99  
  • Your Price: $24.99
  • In Stock: 3
  • You must login to place orders.

    Not purchasing for a business? See our consumer site.

Phill Pratt, whose full name is George Phillips Pratt, was a significant figure in the Jamaican music industry, particularly known for his contributions as a record producer, singer, and songwriter. Phil Pratt started his career as a singer in the 1960s and later transitioned into producing and songwriting. He worked with various artists, studios, and labels during Jamaica's golden era of reggae music in the 1960s and 1970s. As a producer, Phil Pratt was involved in creating numerous classic reggae tracks and albums. He collaborated with artists such as Al Campbell, Dennis Brown, Horace Andy, Ken Boothe, and others, producing hits that became cornerstones of reggae music. One of his notable productions is the album "The War Is On" featuring artists like Ken Boothe, Delroy Wilson, and others. Additionally, Pratt's work with artists like Dennis Brown on tracks such as "Money in My Pocket" and Horace Andy's "You Are My Angel" contributed significantly to the success of these artists in the reggae genre. Phil Pratt's legacy primarily lies in his production work, which left a lasting impact on reggae music. His ability to work with various artists and his knack for creating infectious rhythms and melodies cemented his place as a respected figure in Jamaican music history. The original Star Wars Dub album was released in 1978 on Burning Sounds and shows Phil Pratt's amazing talent as a record producer, singer, and songwriter.

Track Listing

  • African Communication
  • Which Clapp
  • Star Wars
  • Side Walk Rider
  • Tower Dub
  • Stay Loose
  • Con Man
  • Concert Man
  • Roffa Yet

Sales Points

  • Long out of print
  • Recorded at the legendary Black Ark studio
  • Pressed on 180 gram vinyl

This page was created in 0.30865788459778 seconds