• Your Picks
  • DVD & Blu-ray
  • CD
  • Vinyl
  • Collectibles
  • Best Sellers
  • Street date:

Product Details

  • An MVD Exclusive
  • SKU: PRO420-2
  • Format: CD
  • UPC: 617026042022
  • Street Date: 07/19/24
  • PreBook Date: 06/14/24
  • Label: Projekt »
  • Genre: Ambient/Experimental
  • Run Time: 120 mins
  • Number of Discs: 2
  • Year of Production: 2024
  • Box Lot: 25
  • Territory: NA,GB,ASIA


Product Assets





Steve Roach & Theadelaidean - Parallels

Electronic music maestro Steve Roach & Australia's theAdelaidean align ambient atmospherics on a 2CD of translucent textures & etheric dronescapes.

Steve Roach & Theadelaidean - Parallels
  • List Price: $19.99  
  • Your Price: $19.99
  • In Stock: 54
  • You must login to place orders.

    Not purchasing for a business? See our consumer site.

2CD in 6-panel digipak, edition of 1000

Across 8,500 miles and one sweeping ocean, pioneering electronic music maestro Steve Roach and new gen artist theAdelaidean align their ambient atmospherics within a double album both introspective and otherworldly. Each disc expands through luminous soundscapes that radiate a gentle warmth. Melodic fragments call across vast, reverberant expanses, revealing unique expressive sensibilities and unexpected creative parallels. The ten tracks are serene and meditative, an immersive crossing of spatial and sonic universes. This collaboration merges Baja Arizona-based Roach's decades of mastery sculpting immersive soundworlds with Australia-based theAdelaidean's delicate, meticulous sound design, taking the listener through a stately unfurling of translucent textures and etheric dronescapes.

Parallels is a testament to the power of the true collaboration, an essential listen for fans of both Roach and theAdelaidean.


theAdelaidean is Australian composer and #1 New York Times bestselling author Sean Williams. He has released music as "theAdelaidean" on Projekt, independently and under his real name for exhibitions, film scores, and the stage.

As a pioneering cornerstone of ambient-atmospheric-electronic music, internationally-renowned artist Steve Roach has dedicated his life to exploring myriad soundworlds that express a timeless source of inspiration. Drawing from his 45-year dedication to the evolution of electronic music, concerts worldwide, and a lifelong passion for the hardware instrument-based way of working, Roach brings us to a summit drawn from his life in the soundcurrent -- a timeless ephemeral and empowered space that soothes, inspires and enlightens.


Track Listing

Disc 1:
  • Finding Focus
  • Cloud Theatre
  • Skyline Shards
  • Dusk Portrait
  • Vanishing Point
  • Disc 2:
    • North Parallel
    • Airspace Vista
    • South Parallel
    • Horizon Convergence
    • Intersecting Fields

This page was created in 0.2916100025177 seconds