• Your Picks
  • DVD & Blu-ray
  • CD
  • Vinyl
  • Collectibles
  • Best Sellers
  • Street date:

Product Details

  • An MVD Exclusive
  • SKU: PRO418-2
  • Format: CD
  • UPC: 617026041827
  • Street Date: 04/05/24
  • PreBook Date: 03/01/24
  • Label: Projekt »
  • Genre: New Age
  • Run Time: 116:00 mins
  • Number of Discs: 2
  • Year of Production: 2024
  • Box Lot: 25
  • Territory: NA,GB,ASIA


Product Assets





Steve Roach - Reflections In Repose

Experience the pure essence of Roach's ever-deepening intimate embrace of silence, breath, and shifting liminal states. Electronic / ambient 2CD.

Steve Roach - Reflections In Repose
  • List Price: $19.99  
  • Your Price: $19.99
  • In Stock: 1
  • You must login to place orders.

    Not purchasing for a business? See our consumer site.

2CD in 6-panel digipak

Reflections in Repose captures the pure essence of Steve Roach's ever-deepening intimate embrace of silence, breath, rich harmonic inventiveness, and shifting liminal states; it's a sound and style completely unique to his electronic/ambient vision. Created over two evenings at the close of 2023, the music was recorded in the same sequenced flow as presented on the two discs' 116 minutes. The five long-form tracks were performed on a single instrument -- the Oberheim OB-X8 -- the modern equivalent of the iconic Oberheim OB-8 which Steve used 40 years ago in the making of his classic piece "Structures from Silence."

Steve reflects, "As I conceived these pieces, the intention and flow was to merge into the space where 'Structures' was born. Not as a nostalgic tribute but rather embodying the place where this essence lives within me. It's the realm where I fully inhabit the emotional suspension and dynamic connection to the transportive power of sound. Expressing it in the moment with clarity and focus."

Artist Bio:

As a pioneering cornerstone of ambient-atmospheric-electronic music, internationally-renowned artist Steve Roach has dedicated his life to exploring myriad soundworlds that express a timeless source of inspiration. Capturing peak moments as they occur in his Timeroom studio, he manifests a sonic experience that breathes a vital life energy, connecting to an ever-expanding global audience. Drawing from his 45-year dedication to the evolution of electronic music, concerts worldwide, and a lifelong passion for the hardware instrument-based way of working, Roach brings us to a summit drawn from his life in the soundcurrent -- a timeless ephemeral and empowered space that soothes, inspires and enlightens.


Track Listing

Disc 1:
  • Watercourse
  • Reflections in Repose
  • The Splendor Within
  • Disc 2:
    • Hear Now
    • This is Why

This page was created in 0.30106806755066 seconds