• Your Picks
  • DVD & Blu-ray
  • CD
  • Vinyl
  • Collectibles
  • Best Sellers
  • Street date:

Product Details

  • An MVD Exclusive
  • SKU: PWDCJ0065
  • Format: CD
  • UPC: 730669295829
  • Street Date: 03/17/14
  • PreBook Date: 02/17/14
  • Label: »
  • Genre: Folk
  • Run Time: 42 mins
  • Number of Discs: 1
  • Year of Production: 2014
  • Box Lot: 30
  • Territory: WORLD


Product Assets





Onward, Etc. - Sonder On

Onward, Etc. - Sonder On
  • List Price: $12.99  
  • Your Price: $12.99
  • In Stock: 13
  • You must login to place orders.

    Not purchasing for a business? See our consumer site.

Rosco Wuestewald left the midwest at an early age. He started a journey traveling around the world which has developed into a project known as Onward, etc. The project connects musicians located throughout the country, enabling each tour and show… completely unique based on the different band members and the location of the stage. As with anything alive with electricity, permanent members have been picked up along the way. Wuestewald met violin player, KC Olsen, on an excursion in Hawaii in 2009. KC joined Rosco for a gig that evolved Onward, etc. into an unfaltering duo. Their live performances proved to be captivating as Wuestewald's voice carried out his heart wrenching lyrics accompanied by his punk rock roots and Olsen's stage jumping antics. The pair found themselves in the state of Washington and in the company of percussionist, Tom Pearson in 2011. Pearson's ability to match style with soul awakening sound of Onward, etc. earned him a permanent position and retired Wuestewald's suitcase percussion. The Onward, etc. project has been successful as the trio has acquired components and companions in Alaska, the Dakotas, Montana, Minnesota, New York City, Los Angeles, Oregon, and Hawaii. They have played with a dream-come-true list of bands featuring:

Larry and His Flask, Skinny Lister, Lucero, Flogging Molly, Dropkick Murphys, The Goddamn Gallows, Reverend Horton Heat, and many more. They have been a part of Coachella and played Vans Warped Tour, SE Alaskan State Fair, and venues both intimate and rowdy throughout the U.S. This caught the eye of DC Jam Records who signed them in 2013. Onward, etc.

lives by their name as they forge onward making a new album with DC Jam Records and Derek Obrien, gearing them up for another U.S. tour.

RIYL: Reverend Horton Heat, Flogging Molly, Hank 3, Suoersuckers, Social Distortion

1. The Steps Of Anna Rose (5:50)
2. Jump Off A Bridge (4:05)
3. Dressed In Dandelions (3:31)
4. The Ghosts Of Bannek Montana (4:20)
5. Bend Or Break (4:23)
6. The Suitcase (4:16)
7. The Way It Seems (5:40)
8. Communist Vs. Liberal (4:20)
9. Old Soul (5:15)


This page was created in 0.3038330078125 seconds