• Your Picks
  • DVD & Blu-ray
  • CD
  • Vinyl
  • Collectibles
  • Best Sellers
  • Street date:

Product Details

  • An MVD Exclusive
  • SKU: LLY022CD
  • Format: CD
  • UPC: 7340148110739
  • Street Date: 05/05/17
  • PreBook Date: 03/03/17
  • Label: Lovely Records »
  • Genre: Pop/Rock
  • Run Time: 44:06 mins
  • Number of Discs: 1
  • Year of Production: 2017
  • Box Lot: 0
  • Territory: N.AMERICA, JAPAN,AUS
  • Language: English


Product Assets





Nightmen - Cant Avoid Success

Nightmen can't avoid success. Swedish garage rock sensation is back with their second album!

Nightmen - Cant Avoid Success
  • List Price: $16.99  
  • Your Price: $16.99
  • In Stock: 38
  • You must login to place orders.

    Not purchasing for a business? See our consumer site.

Nightmen can't avoid success. Swedish garage rock sensation is back with their second album! Nightmen started out in late 2014 in Malmö, Sweden. The members are previously known for being part of acts such as Terrible Feelings, Yast and MF/MB/, however Nighmen is something completely different. Combining garage rock-poses and sugary sweet power pop, Nightmen have made a name for themselves as one of the most interesting new rock bands to come out of Sweden. In early 2015 the debut-EP "Girl for You" was released by Rundgång Rekords. The music magazine Gaffa wrote the following,"Charmingly, vibrant garage rock with nods to the pop music of the 60's". In 2016 Nightmen released their first LP,"Fifteen Minutes of Pain", on Lövely Records. The music blog Hymn wrote:"You can't be tough in all situations, the softer side of things needs to come forward as well. In the case of Nightmen the punk rock converge with the hook-laden power pop. You just can't live without melodies". In august of 2016 Nightmen recorded their second LP "Can't Avoid Success" in AGM-studios together with Joakim Lindberg. With the rural countryside as a backdrop a softer album with even more powerful pop sensibility was made. However the attitude is very much intact and the leather jackets still fit perfectly. "Can´t Avoid Success" is due for release in March 2017 on Lövely Records.

Track Listing

  • Over You
  • Velvet Curtains
  • City Of Fun
  • Why' (Tonight)
  • Summer Shakes
  • Be My World
  • Ahahahah (oh no)
  • Suiting Lies
  • Summer Moon
  • Too Late, Wild Heart
  • I Will Be Fine

This page was created in 0.29719114303589 seconds