• Your Picks
  • DVD & Blu-ray
  • CD
  • Vinyl
  • Collectibles
  • Best Sellers
  • Street date:

Product Details

  • An MVD Exclusive
  • SKU: MEGW0352
  • Format: CD
  • UPC: 603408003521
  • Street Date: 09/07/10
  • PreBook Date: 08/03/10
  • Label: Megawave »
  • Genre: Blues
  • Run Time: 57:44 mins
  • Number of Discs: 1
  • Year of Production: 2010
  • Box Lot: 30
  • Territory: NORTH AMERICA


Product Assets





Mr. B's Joybox Express Quartet - Live

Live album from 4 guys who pedal their instruments, including a piano, hundreds of miles to raise money for charity.

Mr. B
  • List Price: $9.99  New Price!
  • Your Price: $9.99
  • In Stock: 9
  • You must login to place orders.

    Not purchasing for a business? See our consumer site.

The Joybox Express is a project designed to bring people together in unique settings to address and celebrate the importance of the arts and athletics in our lives, especially in the lives of children. The heart of the project is a custom-made pedicab, or tricycle, that holds a 352 pound acoustic piano. This summer Mr. B's Joybox Express Quartet will pedal the Joybox Express 300 miles across the State of Michigan. Last summer, Mr. B's maiden voyage helped raise funds for the Mott Community College Athletic Fund, The Wild Swan Theater, and more. This CD is a live recording of Mr. B's Joybox Express Quartet's 2010 fundraiser, featuring Mark Braun (piano, vocals), Pete Siers (drums), Brian Delaney (guitar), and Carl Hildebrandt (bass).

Track Listing

  • The Ray (Live)
  • Mardi Gras in New Orleans (Live)
  • Hi-Heel Sneakers (Live)
  • One Room Country Shack (Live)
  • Hillbilly Holiday (Live)
  • 44 Blues (Live)
  • Down the Road a Piece (Live)
  • Make Me a Pallet (Live)
  • The Saints (Live)
  • Father and Son Boogie (Live)

This page was created in 0.30645513534546 seconds