• Your Picks
  • DVD & Blu-ray
  • CD
  • Vinyl
  • Collectibles
  • Best Sellers
  • Street date:

Product Details

  • An MVD Exclusive
  • SKU: MEGW0212
  • Format: CD
  • UPC: 603408002128
  • Street Date: 06/09/09
  • PreBook Date: 05/05/09
  • Label: Megawave »
  • Genre: Blues
  • Run Time: mins
  • Number of Discs: 1
  • Year of Production: 2008
  • Box Lot: 30
  • Territory: NORTH AMERICA


Product Assets





Mr. B - Joybox

Internationally touring solo boogie-woogie piano player from Ann Arbor plays his originals in a trio setting.

Mr. B - Joybox
  • List Price: $11.99  New Price!
  • Your Price: $11.99
  • In Stock: 3
  • You must login to place orders.

    Not purchasing for a business? See our consumer site.

Blues and boogie-woogie pianist Mark Lincoln Braun (a.k.a. Mr. B) performs a collection of originals inspired by his love for the work of other pianists. He's joined in a trio setting with some of his favorite sidemen, bassist Paul Keller (Bird of Paradise/Paul Keller Orchestra) and drummer Pete Siers (Frank Morgan, Doc Cheetham, Mulgrew Miller, James Moody, Russell Malone). Joybox is dedicated to the memory of Boogie Woogie Red.

Track Listing

  • Rockin' With Red
  • Circle Blues
  • My Sunday Best
  • Deep Excavation
  • I Never Looked Away From You
  • Hallelujah Train
  • Joybox Rocks
  • The Ray
  • White Sox
  • Little Brother
  • Cornell Street
  • Cornell St.
  • Hillbilly Holiday

Sales Points

  • Well-known for his live performances
  • A loyal fan base & tremendous appeal to older demographic
  • A great collection of Mr. B's original songs

This page was created in 0.30652618408203 seconds