• Your Picks
  • DVD & Blu-ray
  • CD
  • Vinyl
  • Collectibles
  • Best Sellers
  • Street date:

Product Details

  • An MVD Exclusive
  • SKU: TRL020LP
  • Format: LP
  • UPC: 7340148112344
  • Street Date: 05/08/20
  • PreBook Date: 02/07/20
  • Label: The Sign Records »
  • Genre: Metal
  • Run Time: 42:02 mins
  • Number of Discs: 1
  • Audio: STEREO
  • Year of Production: 2019
  • Region Code: 0
  • Box Lot: 0
  • Territory: NORTH AMERICA, JP, A
  • Language: English


Product Assets





Moloken - Unveilance Of Dark Matter

Fourth album by Moloken. A unique blend of dark, moody and menacing music from the northernmost point of Sweden.

Moloken - Unveilance Of Dark Matter
  • List Price: $22.99  New Price!
  • Your Price: $22.99
  • In Stock: 3
  • You must login to place orders.

    Not purchasing for a business? See our consumer site.

The year of the skulls The year of rapture The year of changes The year of sacrifice... Since the dawn of time music has been a part of human history and it's the only language that has transcended every age. Of the few fortunate that channel one of humanities oldest forms of expression is the aging colossus Moloken. Born in the bitter cold of Umeå in 2007 the band has walked their own path disregarding musical conventions and genres. To change, morph and evolve restlessly is in the very fabric of Moloken and the titan above us is still on a journey into the unknown. Music is their religion and it unleashes feelings that are only understood by the heart of those who listen. Throughout the last 12 years the band has been fusing together influences from Death/Doom/Black Metal along with 70's progressive rock and Hardcore. The result is a unique blend of dark, moody and menacing music that manages to be both cerebral and crushingly heavy. The goal of the band has always been to create something of their own while acknowledging that they are standing on the shoulders of giants: Burn what we worshipped and worship what we burned. Once you've heard Moloken, it's hard to wash it out of your clothes. It stains, like coffee or blood.

Track Listing

  • This Love is a Curse
  • Surcease
  • Shadowcastle (Pt. I)
  • No Ease, No Rest
  • Hollow Caress
  • Venom Love
  • Repressed
  • Lingering Demise
  • Unbareable
  • One Last Breath
  • Unveilance of Dark Matter

Sales Points

  • FFO: Cult of Luna, Refused, Meshuggah

Press Quotes

MOLOKEN certainly outdone themselves here, it is a dream discovery if you're looking for a black unveilance of dark matter - terrifying discords embody this balance of sludgy metal experience.

     —Metal Temple , http://www.metal-temple.com/site/catalogues/entry/

Unveilance Of Dark Matter' is as enshrouding on the 11 tracks here as one might expect them to be live, adding even more credibility to this truly captivating band who '...burn what we worshipped and worship what we burned

     —Battle Helm , http://battlehelm.com/reviews/moloken-unveilance-o

Five years ago, All is Left to See was one of the more difficult-to-classify albums to land on my desk, and I'm still impressed by its artful and warm mix of post-metal and doom. Unveilance of Dark Matter takes much the same approach, but heavier.

     —Angry Metal Guy, https://www.angrymetalguy.com/moloken-unveilance-o

From the moment this album starts, listeners are treated to an incredibly diverse sound that few bands successfully manage to create (...) 9/10

     —RockNLoad Mag , https://rocknloadmag.com/news/moloken-unveilance-o


This page was created in 0.2950918674469 seconds