• Your Picks
  • DVD & Blu-ray
  • CD
  • Vinyl
  • Collectibles
  • Best Sellers
  • Street date:

Product Details

  • An MVD Exclusive
  • SKU: SQR014LP
  • Format: LP
  • UPC: 7340148110968
  • Street Date: 11/03/17
  • PreBook Date: 09/08/17
  • Label: The Sign Records »
  • Genre: Pop/Rock
  • Run Time: 1 mins
  • Number of Discs: 1
  • Audio: STEREO
  • Year of Production: 2017
  • Region Code: 0
  • Box Lot: 0
  • Territory: N.AMERICA, JAPAN,AUS
  • Language: English


Product Assets





Marvel - At The Sunshine Factory

Contagious hooks, pop melodies and rock 'n' roll soul when Marvel returns with seventh album

Marvel - At The Sunshine Factory
  • List Price: $22.99  New Price!
  • Your Price: $22.99
  • In Stock: 1
  • You must login to place orders.

    Not purchasing for a business? See our consumer site.

Marvel returns with their seventh album "At the Sunshine Factory". The band have worked hard to create a "larger than life" sound, building a studio of their own to get enough time to develop their songs to perfection. A cheerful production disguises a darker lyrical theme affected by today's world situation. Marvel, known for their contagious hooks, pop melodies and rock 'n' roll soul, have tightened the bow and made braver decisions to make this the stand out album of their career. The album's spine is still very much vintage Marvel, yet each of the twelve songs have got more of a character of its own. Songs as "Angela" and "Goodluck Sandy" are a further development of the sound that we first heard on the band's latest album "The Hills Have Eyes". Two songs that takes the band several steps on that path with a rich production that puts full focus on the strong songwriting. The songs very well show King, Vicar and Burgher's newfound boldness and desire to evolve. "Monsters Grow in the Dark" shows a new side of the band, where a darker, more sincere side is revealed. Still the Marvel we know is very much present, and it is perhaps mostly showcased in the direct hit "All Over The News" that sports a classic Scandinavian approach - rock without any fuzz! Marvel signed a deal with The Sign Records in the beginning of 2017 and have since then started to re-release their earlier albums on new formats. Finding themselves a way out in new regions, the Swedish rock veterans are set for new challenges and conquests. Märvel have never been this well equipped and ready to make a first and lasting impression on a new audience and deliver something fresh and virgin to their old fans. The band shines like never before. "At the Sunshine Factory" is a self-produced album recorded by the band at studio Solskensfabriken. Mixed by Stefan Brändstram at Dustward Studios and mastered by Magnus Lindberg. Marvel have been an active band since 2002.

Track Listing

  • A Killing View
  • The Secret Grand Prix
  • Goodluck Sandy
  • Heart & Balls
  • Smile Mr. Steen
  • Monsters Grow In The Dark
  • Child
  • Step Closer
  • All Over The News
  • Live & Learn
  • Vinega
  • Angela

Sales Points

  • Mixed by Stefan Brändström at Dustward Studios and mastered by Magnus Lindberg
  • Märvel, known for their contagious hooks, pop melodies and rock 'n' roll soul, have tightened the bow and made braver decisions to make this the stand out album of their career.
  • Seventh album from Swedish Rock veterans
  • FFO: The Hellacopters, Imperial State Electric and other Scandinavian Rock
  • Won a video award for best music video at the Honolulu film festival 2016

Press Quotes

MARVEL delivers another fun and memorable album. All top tunes with an individual sound.

     —Metal Temple, http://www.metal-temple.com/site/catalogues/entry/

Three-piece bands often have the best balance and some of the brightest ideas. Marvel are no exception. A record that, given a couple of listens, will reveal its true majesty.

     —Maximum Volume, http://www.maximumvolumemusic.com/review-marvel-su

Märvel have really outdone themselves here. Arguably the best rock & roll release of 2017, there isn't a bad song on At the Sunshine Factory.

     —Games, Brrraaains and a Headbanging Life, https://gbhbl.com/album-review-marvel-sunshine-fac

Marvel is proficient at delivering melodic rock with a power pop vibe.

     —Danger Dog, http://dangerdog.com/2017-music-reviews/marvel-at-

Whatever your rock genre, there's something for everyone on here. Fun loving rock n' roll with a modern, hard rock twist that will lure you into its strong addictive melodies, you'll want to hit repeat again and again.

     —Moshville Times, https://www.moshville.co.uk/reviews/album-review/2

Disfrute garantizado para amantes del rock, tanto fanáticos de Kiss y The Hellacopters como de Turbonegro o Eagles Of Death Metal.

     —Rocka Rolla Web Zine, https://rockarollazine.blogspot.com/2018/07/marvel


This page was created in 0.2964780330658 seconds