• Your Picks
  • DVD & Blu-ray
  • CD
  • Vinyl
  • Collectibles
  • Best Sellers
  • Street date:

Product Details

  • An MVD Exclusive
  • SKU: PRO40-2
  • Format: CD
  • UPC: 617026004020
  • Street Date: 10/05/93
  • PreBook Date: 01/01/01
  • Label: Projekt »
  • Genre: Alternative/Punk
  • Run Time: 57 mins
  • Number of Discs: 1
  • Year of Production: 1993
  • Box Lot: 25
  • Territory: NA,GB,ASIA


Product Assets





Lycia - A Day In the Stark Corner

Apocalyptic landscape of rich gothic guitars and intense rhythms divulge a desperate world with unnerving whispers.

Lycia - A Day In the Stark Corner
  • List Price: $17.99  
  • Your Price: $17.99
  • In Stock: [{"available":"0"}]
  • You must login to place orders.

    Not purchasing for a business? See our consumer site.

Lycia’s 1993 album A Day in the Stark Corner is back in print, now remastered with a bonus out-take from the original sessions. On the follow-up to Ionia, Mike Van Portfleet continues his pursuit of an apocalyptic landscape of extremes in which rich gothic guitars and intense rhythms divulge a world of bleak desperation with that unmistakeable unnerving whispered voice. Peter Steele of Type-O Negative said about A Day in Stark Corner: “Such simple hypnotic beats, everything is drowned in reverb. Yet, the emotion comes through so loud and clear. It’s just devastating, as beautiful as it is devastating.”

Music TAPA Day in Stark Corner is a sonic gem. Frighteningly real, defining of soul, and a barometer of the depths of mood, this album with its altering compositions spares no quarter when exploring the listener. The house of A Day in Stark Corner has no comfortable guest rooms. It requires bravery to venture into. But once you’re in you might find yourself a lifelong dweller by choice. The music is adventurous, chilling, and eternal. -M Rowe

CD in 4-panel digipak.

Track Listing

  • And Through The Smoke And Nails
  • Pygmallion
  • The Body Electric
  • Wide Open Spaces
  • The Morning Breaks So Cold And Gray
  • The Remnants And The Ruins
  • Goddess Of The Green Fields
  • Everything Is Cold
  • Sorrow Is Her Name
  • Daphne
  • Dark Hidden Spaces (Bonus Track)

This page was created in 0.30454587936401 seconds