• Your Picks
  • DVD & Blu-ray
  • CD
  • Vinyl
  • Collectibles
  • Best Sellers
  • Street date:

Product Details

  • An MVD Exclusive
  • SKU: SQR032LP
  • Format: LP
  • UPC: 7340148112443
  • Street Date: 07/10/20
  • PreBook Date: 03/06/20
  • Label: The Sign Records »
  • Genre: Alternative/Punk
  • Run Time: 43:00 mins
  • Number of Discs: 1
  • Audio: STEREO
  • Year of Production: 2020
  • Region Code: 0
  • Box Lot: 50
  • Territory: NORTH AMERICA, JP, AU
  • Language: English


Product Assets





Lucifer Star Machine - The Devil's Breath

A straight-shooting record that guarantees to turn every listener into a full steam ahead Rock'n'Roll machine!

Lucifer Star Machine - The Devil
  • List Price: $22.99  New Price!
  • Your Price: $22.99
  • In Stock: 10
  • You must login to place orders.

    Not purchasing for a business? See our consumer site.

The infernal boys are back! Lucifer Star Machine releases their fourth album, "The Devil's Breath". A straight-shooting record filled with thirteen tracks guaranteed to turn every listener into a full steam ahead Rock'n'Roll machine! "The Devil's Breath", is a 42-minute long road to hell that lures the listener with huge choruses, infernal riffs and monstrous melodies presented with the band's trademarked straightforward, no - bullshit attitude; perfectly visualised in the album cover artwork of Łukasz Jaszak. The Polish artist has added a vintage horror magazine look which compliments the music and positions the band among the big boys of Rock'n'Roll: Motörhead, Ramones, Social Distortion, Volbeat and Turbonegro! There is no doubt that Lucifer Star Machine have outdone themselves on their fourth full-length. A prime Rock album that sets the standard for the '20s, "The Devil's Breath", is a high energy mixture of Classic Rock, Punk, a touch of Metal and a hint of 50's Rock'n'Roll. A highly entertaining package combining raw, heartfelt music with great musicianship and addictive hooks. The record holds a new and more accessible approach for the band, with a lot of time spent on creating strong and catchy vocal lines, musical layers, effects, and even piano parts. The record's production is warmer and more powerful than any of the band's previous outings with a lot of focus on the mix. Lucifer Star Machine have achieved a more dynamic and compelling guitar sound without overblown distortion, that supports and emphasises the incredible guitar work. "The Devil's Breath" is an album full of honesty, heart, and soul with a fantastic storyline captured in every lyric. A new era for Lucifer Star Machine, it's time to Get Lucified!

Track Listing

  • The Void
  • Dwell In Misery
  • Cruel Hearts
  • Baby, When You Cry
  • The Night Is Young
  • Eat Dust
  • A Touch Of Death
  • El Camino Real
  • Pretender
  • Evil Blood
  • Midnight Crawler
  • Your Love Remains
  • Devil's Breath

Sales Points

  • FFO: Motörhead, Ramones, Social Distortion, The Hellacopters and Turbonegro!
  • Fourth album by long living rock band Lucifer Star Machine
  • Artwork by Łukasz Jaszak

Press Quotes

Lucifer Star Machine has delivered a killer album that deserves to be heard far and wide.

     —RPM Online, http://rpmonline.co.uk/2020/03/02/lucifer-star-mac

Certainly , the mix of high-energy with a sense of heartfelt and catchy melodies does make them unusual, and very endearing. - give it a whirl!

     —Velvet Thunder , https://www.velvetthunder.co.uk/lucifer-star-machi

an album full of honesty, heart and soul with a fantastic storyline captured in every song.

     —Headbanging Moose , https://theheadbangingmoose.wordpress.com/category

This is a jamming, well paced performance that is exceptionally recorded, mastered and mixed and showcases some bonzer rawk songwriting

     —MetalTemple , http://www.metal-temple.com/site/catalogues/entry/

Lucifer Star Machine let you know from the first chord that this is gonna be about blood, guts and searing, heavy-duty, puke-on-your-shoes Rock 'n' Roll

     —Classic Rock (Issue 274), https://drive.google.com/open?id=1X7ECIRzbapYbxZxT

It's hard, it delivers on all levels and most of all it's so, so catchy (...) 9/10

     —Powerplay (Issue 229), https://drive.google.com/open?id=1ZPElw57BAd_zE5FN

It's Rock 'n' Roll, it's punk, it's too many drinks. It's tattoos and kisses and good memories, with just a hint of melancholy (...) 4.5/5

     —Zero Tolerance (issue 95) , https://drive.google.com/open?id=1UgO4hNMJhqj1vndK

Uncomplicated, no nonsense but a whole heap of fun, the band throw their all into supplying a hard rock and punk album for the modern times.

     —GBHBL, https://www.gbhbl.com/album-review-lucifer-star-ma

a brilliant listen. 8/10

     —Distorted Sound Mag , https://distortedsoundmag.com/album-review-the-dev


This page was created in 0.31070399284363 seconds