• Your Picks
  • DVD & Blu-ray
  • CD
  • Vinyl
  • Collectibles
  • Best Sellers
  • Street date:

Product Details

  • An MVD Exclusive
  • SKU: 251154-MT
  • Format: CD
  • UPC: 5413992511549
  • Street Date: 10/07/14
  • PreBook Date: 09/02/14
  • Label: Mausoleum »
  • Genre: Metal
  • Run Time: 45:54 mins
  • Number of Discs: 1
  • Year of Production: 2014
  • Box Lot: 30
  • Territory: US,CA
  • Language: English


Product Assets





Lord Volture - Will To Power

Lord Volture are a heavy metal outfit in the style and tradition of Judas Priest, Iron Maiden and Iced Earth.

Lord Volture - Will To Power
  • List Price: $16.99  
  • Your Price: $16.99
  • In Stock: 33
  • You must login to place orders.

    Not purchasing for a business? See our consumer site.

The nobleness of a lord, the power of an electrical charge and the beastly ruggedness of a scavenging vulture; Lord Volture play pure and unpolished heavy metal in the style and tradition of Judas Priest, Iron Maiden and Iced Earth. Hailing from the Netherlands and fronted by vocalist David Marcelis, Lord Volture are a heavy metal outfit in the tradition of Judas Priest, Iron Maiden and Iced Earth. After an explosive take-off in 2010 with the release of their debut album "Beast Of Thunder" (feat. Jeff Waters of Annihilator), the band rapidly found themselves at the pinnacle of their country's scene. With their 2011 sophomore release "Never Cry Wolf" (feat. Sean Peck of Cage) the band further established their definitive thundering style while garnering a growing fan base, peer recognition, and excellent reviews across Europe. This widespread exposure opened doors to many festivals and support slots, allowing Lord Volture to share stages with acts such as Primal Fear, Firewind, Tim Ripper Owens, Blaze Bayley, Vicious Rumors, Tokyo Blade, Enforcer, and many others, reaching vast audiences, while continuously gaining a larger fan-following. Throughout the next two years Lord Volture incessantly toured Europe, including forays into England. Lord Volture are now ready to unleash a brand-new, third album, entitled "Will To Power," scheduled for October 10 release. Anthem-like songs, Jackhammer riffs, razor-sharp guitar solos and glass-shattering high-pitched vocals; anyone with a heart of steel will find "Will To Power" contains the indispensable ingredients of a truly outstanding hard rocking heavy metal album. And, continuing the tradition set on their two previous albums, Lord Volture have invited a vey special guest to contribute his unique talents to their newest album. This time around it's none other than ex-Megadeth guitarist Chris Poland who injects his formidable shredding skills into "Will To Power"

Track Listing

  • Where The Enemy Sleep
  • Taklamakan
  • The Pugilist
  • Will To Power
  • My Sworn Enemy
  • The Great Blinding
  • Omertà
  • Badajoz (1812)
  • Line 'em Up!

This page was created in 0.30113506317139 seconds