• Your Picks
  • DVD & Blu-ray
  • CD
  • Vinyl
  • Collectibles
  • Best Sellers
  • Street date:

Product Details

  • An MVD Exclusive
  • SKU: RIPCD224
  • Format: CD
  • UPC: 850037977925
  • Street Date: 11/24/23
  • PreBook Date: 09/29/23
  • Label: Ripple Music »
  • Genre: Metal
  • Run Time: 27:20 mins
  • Number of Discs: 0
  • Year of Production: 2023
  • Box Lot:
  • Territory: WORLD


Product Assets





Hermano - Only A Suggestion

Hermano show from the word go what a great band they are!

Hermano - Only A Suggestion
  • List Price: $18.99  
  • Your Price: $18.99
  • In Stock: 122
  • You must login to place orders.

    Not purchasing for a business? See our consumer site.

...Only a Suggestion is the debut studio album by the stoner rock band Hermano. Featuring the voice of Kyuss, John Garcia, and an all-star line-up, Hermano roared out of the gates blasting a magnificent brand of desert/stoner fuzz. Formed by producer Dandy Brown as a side project in 1998, the original lineup consisted of vocalist John Garcia (Kyuss, Unida, Slo Burn), bassist Dandy Brown, drummer Steve Earle (Afghan Whigs) and guitarists Mike Callahan (Earshot) and David Angstrom (Supafuzz). After passing tapes and CDs amongst each other for six months, the band members entered the studio in early 1999 to begin recording their debut album. Hermano proved itself a force to be reckoned with. The live shows were intense. The music hit a nerve. It was also pointed out by the press and fans that Hermano shunned the typical "rock star" stance: Hermano is about friendship, family, expression, art and life as they know it... no battle-of-the-bands, no dreams of grandeur... just a group of guys with values and talent who enjoy being with each other and making music together whenever possible. The Ripple Edition is completely remixed and remastered under the watchful eyes and ears of the band, by David Barrik (mixing) and Ty Tabor (mastering).


Track Listing

  • The Bottle (Remixed/Remastered)
  • Alone Jeffe (Remixed/Remastered)
  • Manager's Special (Remixed/Remastered)
  • Senor Moreno's Introduction (Remixed/Remastered)
  • Senor Moreno's Plan (Remixed/Remastered)
  • Landetta (Motherload) (Remixed/Remastered)
  • 5 To 5 (Remixed/Remastered)
  • Nick's Yea (Remixed/Remastered)

Bonus Materials

  • Gatefold sleeve, new artwork and loads of period photos

Sales Points

  • Remixed by David Barrick (Nashville Pussy, Kentucky Headhunters) and remastered by Ty Tabor (King's X)

This page was created in 0.30523610115051 seconds