• Your Picks
  • DVD & Blu-ray
  • CD
  • Vinyl
  • Collectibles
  • Best Sellers
  • Street date:

Product Details

  • An MVD Exclusive
  • SKU: CRC023LP
  • Format: LP
  • UPC: 7340148112771
  • Street Date: 08/20/21
  • PreBook Date: 07/16/21
  • Label: The Sign Records »
  • Genre: Pop/Rock
  • Run Time: 37 mins
  • Number of Discs: 1
  • Audio: STEREO
  • Year of Production: 2021
  • Region Code: 0
  • Box Lot: 0
  • Territory: NA,JP,AU
  • Language: English


Cast & Crew

  • Director:


Product Assets





Heavy Feather - Mountain Of Sugar

Root rockers Heavy Feather releases Mountain of Sugar - 60's and 70's rock influences, and amazing blues vocals

Heavy Feather - Mountain Of Sugar
  • List Price: $22.99  New Price!
  • Your Price: $22.99
  • In Stock: 20
  • You must login to place orders.

    Not purchasing for a business? See our consumer site.

Root rockers Heavy Feather are back with their second album "Mountain of Sugar". The band have 60's and 70's rock influences, and amazing blues vocals at the chore of the release. When Heavy Feather's first album "Débris & Rubble" (2019) was released, it became praised by both press and audience; taking the band out to tour Europe. On their second album, "Mountain of sugar"; an even rawer, heavier, and harder release than the previous one, still with the root rock and psychedelic touch at the very core. "Mountain of Sugar" consists of 11 roots-rock tracks oozing with a 70's sound and feel, filled with attitude and raw vocals from blues singer Lisa Lystam. Catchy hooks and roaring guitar riffs are based on influences from the greats of the 60s and 70s, drawing inspiration from bands such as Free, Cream, and Lynyrd Skynyrd. The band then adds their own unique touch to the tracks, creating a unique and intricate sound that few can deny. 2020 started off with the band going into the No Regrets Fonogram Studio in Stockholm to record an album filled with soul and creativity. Still with musical roots in the '60s, the result was a rock album with a modern twist that undoubtedly fills a void on the rock scene today. Just like their first album, this one was also recorded together with the producer Erik "Errka" Petersson. With some help from Pink Floyd's former mixer table, he gave the songs completely new dimensions. In addition, the band had the honor to work with Magnus Lindberg, who has previously mastered bands such as Lucifer and Imperial State Electric.

Track Listing

  • 30 Days
  • Bright in My Mind
  • Love Will Come Easy
  • Mountain of Sugar
  • Too Many Times
  • Let It Shine
  • Come We Can Go
  • Sometimes I Feel
  • Lovely Lovely Lovely
  • Rubble & Débris
  • Asking in Need

Sales Points

  • Influences from acts from the ’60s and ’70s as Free, Cream, and Lynyrd Skynyrd
  • Members have a background of touring together with bands suchas Siena Root, Stace Collins, Diamond dogs and Lisa Lystam Family Band
  • Swedish roots-rock band Heavy Feather brings a retro feel with blues influences to the rock scene.
  • Vinyl released on 180 gram vinyl

This page was created in 0.29662799835205 seconds