• Your Picks
  • DVD & Blu-ray
  • CD
  • Vinyl
  • Collectibles
  • Best Sellers
  • Street date:

Product Details

  • An MVD Exclusive
  • SKU: RBR729
  • Format: CD
  • UPC: 780456962984
  • Street Date: 08/05/16
  • PreBook Date: 07/01/16
  • Label: Ratchet Blade Records »
  • Genre: Alternative/Punk
  • Number of Discs: 1
  • Year of Production: 2016
  • Box Lot: 30
  • Territory: WORLD
  • Language: English


Product Assets





Heathen Apostles - Requiem For A Remix

REQUIEM FOR A REMIX, the latest full length Heathen Apostles album

Heathen Apostles - Requiem For A Remix
  • List Price: $12.99  
  • Your Price: $12.99
  • In Stock: 9
  • You must login to place orders.

    Not purchasing for a business? See our consumer site.

Ratchet Blade Records is pleased to announce the release of REQUIEM FOR A REMIX, the latest full length Heathen Apostles album, available for purchase on August 5, 2016. Already adept at avoiding the dreaded genre pigeonhole, the Heathens once again defy categorization with these electrifying new takes on their distinctive sound that debuted in 2013. With remixes from label mate Phantom of the Black Hills, Almighty Watching, and the Heathen's own Chopper Franklin (The Cramps), the album travels across a diverse range of genres spanning from aggro-industrial, to hellbilly, to darkwave, to hiphop trap, and even an upbeat Stax-inspired take on the Jyrki 69 duet "After I'm Gone". Produced by Chopper Franklin the album also features two bonus tracks: a haunting cover of Echo and the Bunnymen's "Killing Moon", as well as an early Mather Louth demo of "The Dark Pines" from the Heathen's debut album BOOT HILL HYMNAL. REQUIEM FOR A REMIX continues to build upon the Heathen Apostles modus operandi- Southern Gothic imagery surrounded by haunting, minor-chord melodies, musical influences including Gothic Rock, Bluegrass, Blues, and Gypsy Jazz, all deftly bound together by the band's dark and sometimes brooding sense of a bygone age.


This page was created in 0.30257487297058 seconds