• Your Picks
  • DVD & Blu-ray
  • CD
  • Vinyl
  • Collectibles
  • Best Sellers
  • Street date:

Product Details

  • An MVD Exclusive
  • SKU: RBR741
  • Format: CD
  • UPC: 608415701347
  • Street Date: 07/26/19
  • PreBook Date: 06/07/19
  • Label: Ratchet Blade Records »
  • Genre: Pop/Rock
  • Run Time: 45 mins
  • Number of Discs: 1
  • Year of Production: 2019
  • Box Lot: 25
  • Territory: WORLD
  • Language: English


Product Assets





Heathen Apostles - Dust To Dust

Gothic Americana & Murder Ballads: Dig the grave a little deeper

Heathen Apostles - Dust To Dust
  • List Price: $12.99  
  • Your Price: $12.99
  • In Stock: -2
  • You must login to place orders.

    Not purchasing for a business? See our consumer site.

Gothic Americana is a genre that is fast taking hold around the world, in that it combines the sub-genres of gothic country, dark blues and depression-era jazz. The Heathen Apostles are amongst the first to inject all three into their incendiary music. Their fifth album Dust To Dust opens with the aptly named (and surprisingly danceable) incendiary stomper Burn It To The Ground, and doesn't let up from there. The Heathens keep one foot firmly planted in driving heavy gothic numbers with Home Sweet Holmes (a recount of America's first serial killer) and One True Belief (featuring eerie Middle Eastern-esque flourishes). With Dust To Dust, the band continues to explore the boundaries of Gothic Americana: the jangly Bad Seeds-esque Two For The Road, a spooky Southern Gothic dirge reinvention of the classic In the Pines, and the lamentful Paradise Lost (written for the victims of last year's wildfires.) And since no future classic would be complete without an anthem, the Heathens offer up the soaring spaghetti western Rise. As an added bonus, the album concludes with the entire The Fall EP, which was selected by Folk N' Rock Magazine as the EP of the Year for 2018. Key Selling Points: * RIYL: Nick Cave, The Pogues, Chelsea Wolfe.  * Produced & Mixed by The Cramps bassist Chopper Franklin.  * American & European tours in Summer 2019. * European stops include France, Germany, Belgium, The Netherlands and Switzerland.  * Music videos for "Rise" and "Burn It To The Ground".

Track Listing

  • Burn It To The Ground
  • Rise
  • Two For The Road
  • One True Belief
  • The Bride
  • Paradise Lost
  • Where The Waters Meet
  • Home Sweet Holmes
  • In The Pines
  • Easeful Death
  • Through The Forest, Through The Trees
  • The Fall
  • Out Of The Ground

This page was created in 0.30709505081177 seconds