• Your Picks
  • DVD & Blu-ray
  • CD
  • Vinyl
  • Collectibles
  • Best Sellers
  • Street date:

Product Details

  • An MVD Exclusive
  • SKU: RBR748
  • Format: CD
  • UPC: 608415701422
  • Street Date: 06/03/22
  • PreBook Date: 04/29/22
  • Label: Ratchet Blade Records »
  • Genre: Pop/Rock
  • Run Time: 40 mins
  • Number of Discs: 1
  • Year of Production: 2022
  • Box Lot: 25
  • Territory: WORLD
  • Language: English


Cast & Crew

  • Director:


Product Assets





Heathen Apostles - Bloodgrass Vol. 3 & 4

An intriguing hybrid of several genres, mixing Middle Eastern and borderline psychedelic sounds with the band's distinctly gloomy bloodgrass

Heathen Apostles - Bloodgrass Vol. 3 & 4
  • List Price: $12.99  
  • Your Price: $12.99
  • In Stock: 22
  • You must login to place orders.

    Not purchasing for a business? See our consumer site.

2020 was a year of loss, reflection, and reevaluation. Trying as the times were to have a trio of tour cancellations both stateside and abroad as the live music industry seemingly evaporated overnight, the Heathen Apostles did not let the unexpected gift of time go to waste. To the contrary, the band channeled the turbulent year's events and its complex emotions into their music, and the result- BLOODGRASS VOL. 3 & 4- is a collection of songs at once timely as they are timeless. The album opener "Bad Patch" uses the lyrical analogy of the 1930s Dust Bowl to express the collective desperation brought about by feeling at the mercy of the sort of devastation best described as an "act of God". "Careful What You Pray For" touches upon the hypocrisy of self-righteous religious dogma and the damage it inevitably brings in its wake. "Black Hawk" moves the album in an introspective direction as Louth sings a tale of transformation by shedding the darkness in order to welcome in the light. As the title suggests, "Demi Monde" pays homage to the fires of Beltane and "Tall Rider" closes the EP on a cathartically optimistic note. The foot stomping single "Roots Run Deep" casts a lyrical spell in its own right, reminding the listener of the divine within. "Into The Wild" is a primal, incendiary runaway train filled with plenty of snarl and swagger. "No Peace" was written in response to the victims of countless cases of police brutality in recent history that have yet to receive justice for the crimes committed against them. "Solitary" is an embrace of following one's own path in life. "Shadow Of The Crows" offers an intriguing hybrid of several genres, mixing Middle Eastern and borderline psychedelic sounds with the band's distinctly gloomy bloodgrass. Lastly, the band offers up a reinvention of Mark Lanegan's "The Gravedigger's Song" as a tribute to the iconic singer's untimely passing this year.

Track Listing

  • Bad Patch
  • Careful What You Pray For
  • Black Hawk
  • Demi Monde
  • Tall Rider
  • Roots Run Deep
  • Into The Wild
  • No Peace
  • Solitary
  • Shadow of The Crows
  • Gravedigger's Song

Sales Points

  • European tours in May/June and September 2022. European stops include Germany, Belgium, The Netherlands and Switzerland.
  • Music videos for 'Roots Run Deep' and 'Black Hawk'
  • Produced by Cramps bassist Chopper Franklin
  • For fans of 16 Horsepower, Nick Cave, The Pogues

This page was created in 0.31162905693054 seconds