• Your Picks
  • DVD & Blu-ray
  • CD
  • Vinyl
  • Collectibles
  • Best Sellers
  • Street date:

Product Details

  • An MVD Exclusive
  • SKU: SQR011LP
  • Format: LP
  • UPC: 7340148110876
  • Street Date: 09/08/17
  • PreBook Date: 08/04/17
  • Label: The Sign Records »
  • Genre: Metal
  • Run Time: 41:00 mins
  • Number of Discs: 1
  • Audio: STEREO
  • Year of Production: 2017
  • Region Code: 0
  • Box Lot: 0
  • Territory: N.AMERICA, JAPAN,AUS
  • Language: English


Product Assets





Great Discord - The Rabbit Hole

The progressive death pop band THE GREAT DISCORD are back with their sophomore album, entitled 'THE RABBIT HOLE'.

Great Discord - The Rabbit Hole
  • List Price: $22.99  New Price!
  • Your Price: $22.99
  • In Stock: 6
  • You must login to place orders.

    Not purchasing for a business? See our consumer site.

The progressive death pop band THE GREAT DISCORD are back with their sophomore album, entitled 'THE RABBIT HOLE'. The band features notable musicians who have worked with or are working with bands like GHOST, MCC (Magna Carta Cartel), TID, PG. LOST, DEAD SOUL, VANHELGD and many others. Returning from tours with GHOST, KVELERTAK, KATATONIA and GHOST BATH, they have wowed reviewers and concertgoers across Europe with their theatrically enticing and energetic performances. Completely self produced and mixed/mastered by Aksel Holmgren (Drums), the band shows they are a force to be reckoned in the continued development of hard rock and metal. The album showcases an immense development from their debut album 'DUENDE' (Metal Blade Records, 2015), making the band more accessible yet still retaining their unique sound, completed with the impeccable vocal performance of front person Fia Kempe. Thematically the album represents an alternate twist on the famous story of Alice tumbling down the rabbit hole by Lewis Carrol. It also introduces Fia's new on-stage persona, named IRE. A sinister and dangerous being that acts as a guide throughout the songs. The album also contains a guest solo from MARK HOLCOMB of PERIPHERY on the track OMEN.

Track Listing

  • Dimman
  • Noire
  • Gadget
  • Darkest Day
  • Tell-Tale Heart
  • The Red Rabbit
  • Neon Dreaming
  • Downfall
  • Cadence
  • Omen
  • Persona

Sales Points

  • The bands first album was released by Metal Blade
  • Guest appearance from Mark Holcomb of Periphery on the song Omen.
  • Includes member vocalist Fia Kempe who appears on Ghost's grammis-winning EP 'Popestar'
  • Includes member drummer Aksel Holmgren, a former Nameless Ghoul of Ghost Gustav Almberg of PG Lost.
  • Second album from popular Swedish band closly tied to acts as Ghost, MCC, Tid, Priest and Dead Soul

Press Quotes

'The rabbit hole' es un disco que no posee fisuras ni momentos descartables; simplemente se desliza una canción tras otra dando la sensación de ser una sola, factor determinante para mantener la atención del oyente.

     —Rocka Rolla Web Zine, http://rockarollazine.blogspot.com/2018/06/the-gre


This page was created in 0.3168408870697 seconds