• Your Picks
  • DVD & Blu-ray
  • CD
  • Vinyl
  • Collectibles
  • Best Sellers
  • Street date:

Product Details

  • An MVD Exclusive
  • SKU: RIPCD173
  • Format: CD
  • UPC: 850031835245
  • Street Date: 02/18/22
  • PreBook Date: 01/14/22
  • Label: Ripple Music »
  • Genre: Metal
  • Run Time: 42:48 mins
  • Number of Discs: 1
  • Year of Production: 2022
  • Box Lot:
  • Territory: WORLD
  • Language: English


Cast & Crew

  • Director:


Product Assets





Fostermother - The Ocean

Earthshattering and mindblowing indeed!

Fostermother - The Ocean
  • List Price: $16.99  
  • Your Price: $16.99
  • In Stock: 42
  • You must login to place orders.

    Not purchasing for a business? See our consumer site.

FOSTERMOTHER made an impression within the stoner doom scene with their self-titled debut album, which Everything Is Noise described as, "hitting both soft and hard in all the right places, leaving oddly-comforting destruction in its wake." Now a three-headed hydra with the addition of drummer Jason Motamedi alongside guitarist/singer Travis Weatherred and bassist Stephen Griffin, the band signed to Californian heavy rock powerhouse Ripple Music for the release of follow-up LP "The Ocean". This massive7-tracker cranks it up on all levels: it's darker, harsher, slower, fuzzier, more rumbling, and uncompromising in its ability to drag listeners into the darkest alleys of the human soul.


Track Listing

  • Sunday
  • Seasons
  • Hedonist
  • Dark Desires
  • Unholiest Of Days
  • The Ocean
  • Arrival
  • Redeemer
  • Solitude

This page was created in 0.29355907440186 seconds