• Your Picks
  • DVD & Blu-ray
  • CD
  • Vinyl
  • Collectibles
  • Best Sellers
  • Street date:

Product Details

  • An MVD Exclusive
  • SKU: PRO357-2
  • Format: CD
  • UPC: 617026035727
  • Street Date: 01/04/19
  • PreBook Date: 01/01/01
  • Label: Projekt »
  • Genre: Ambient/Experimental
  • Run Time: 59 mins
  • Number of Discs: 1
  • Year of Production: 2019
  • Box Lot: 25
  • Territory: NA,GB,ASIA


Product Assets





Erik Wollo - Infinite Moments

Minimal, extended and infinite it’s an emotional mapping of the mind, beautifully weightless and contemplative.

Erik Wollo - Infinite Moments
  • List Price: $17.99  
  • Your Price: $17.99
  • In Stock: 7
  • You must login to place orders.

    Not purchasing for a business? See our consumer site.

John Diliberto, Echoes Radio:“Erik Wøllo’s music always takes you to another place.”

After nearly four decades and 40 albums of ambient electronics, veteran Norwegian composer Erik Wollo takes a different approach — there are no synthesizers! Infinite Moments is performed entirely on electric guitars processed with the diffused sustain of the EBow and layered note structures of harmonizers. No rhythms, only long, vast and engaging soundscapes. Minimal, extended and infinite in its essence, the album is a meditative inward journey of stillness and reflection — an emotional mapping of the mind, beautifully weightless and contemplative.

These six long, luminous and timeless moments are built upon multiple independent guitar loops of various length, overlapping and merging into slow drifting sections of continuously evolving combinations. Each loop was recorded live in the studio using a different type of guitar creating rich ensembles of unity. It’s a detailed musical language of floating guitars: hearing the strings resonate and vibrate between the fingers and the Ebow creates brilliant and sparkling tones that shine and stand out as unique and organic.

“I envisioned a concept using just a few essential instrumentations,” Erik reflects, “with a minimalist approach where the melody and accompaniment are one. Each track has its own identity, yet all have a similar calm, longing and endless feeling. The color palette is essentially more reduced than my other work, and the tracks retain a similar suspended level throughout. Here are no crescendos or high points. This is not so much about a narrative telling a story, but rather more like a satellite floating free and weightless in space.”

Infinite Moments is a new adventure in sonic dimension from Erik Wøllo. It’s a contemplative solitude, a dreamy portal of shimmering and everlasting emotions.

CD in 4-panel digipak.

Track Listing

  • Infinite Moments Pt. 1
  • Infinite Moments Pt. 2
  • Infinite Moments Pt. 3
  • Infinite Moments Pt. 4
  • Infinite Moments Pt. 5
  • Infinite Moments Pt. 6

This page was created in 0.32129812240601 seconds