• Your Picks
  • DVD & Blu-ray
  • CD
  • Vinyl
  • Collectibles
  • Best Sellers
  • Street date:

Product Details

  • An MVD Exclusive
  • SKU: PRO278-2
  • Format: CD
  • UPC: 617026027821
  • Street Date: 08/28/12
  • PreBook Date: 01/01/01
  • Label: Projekt »
  • Genre: Ambient/Experimental
  • Run Time: 68 mins
  • Number of Discs: 1
  • Year of Production: 2012
  • Box Lot: 25
  • Territory: NA,GB,ASIA


Product Assets





Erik Wollo - Airborne

New age music that plunges the listener into an exotic dream.

Erik Wollo - Airborne
  • List Price: $17.99  
  • Your Price: $17.99
  • In Stock: 2
  • You must login to place orders.

    Not purchasing for a business? See our consumer site.

Echoes Radio: “Erik Wøllo manages to synthesize influences from Tangerine Dream and Pink Floyd to Steve Reich and modern electronica. But as one of the most distinctive voices in contemporary instrumental music, he’s truly morphed these sounds into an image-evoking modality that is wholly his own.”

On his 16th solo album Norwegian guitarist/synthesist Erik Wollo’s unique musical imagination creates passionate and reflective electronic/ambient passages that bridge his melodic moving musicality with tranquil atmospheric altitudes. The album’s twelve sculptured compositions reveal a fine eye for form and detail with smooth and gentle flights through intriguing and sensitive environments. This is a musical voyage conjuring images of floating horizons and new unexplored worlds.

After his successful Gateway (PRO244, 2010), Erik takes things to a more introspective height offering a grand breathing space of expansive warm electronics and sparkling guitars. At the same time, electronic beats course in and out of the tracks with a potent mix of melodic electric guitar weaving through the electronic sequencer grooves. This is new age music that plunges the listener into an exotic dream, gently guiding the emotions via the masterfully conceived flow of the material.

New Age Retailer: “A blend of light and dark, alien and familiar. Flowing ambient sounds are punctuated by moments of drama and rhythmic intensity, melding the ambient, electronica, and progressive fusion genres.”

For all lovers of evocative, floating ambience and lush electronic sound painting, Airborne represents an inviting musical journey. The lavish layered soundscapes take the listener to ethereal and soaring heights that produce textural vistas of delicate grandeur and shimmering eternal elegance.

CD in 4-panel digipak.

Track Listing

  • Spring Equinox (prelude)
  • The Drift
  • Red Earth
  • Airborne 1
  • Circle Lake
  • Lost and Found
  • Airborne 2
  • The Longest Day
  • Time River
  • North of the Mountains
  • The Magic Spot
  • Airborne 3

This page was created in 0.30537295341492 seconds