• Your Picks
  • DVD & Blu-ray
  • CD
  • Vinyl
  • Collectibles
  • Best Sellers
  • Street date:

Product Details

  • An MVD Exclusive
  • SKU: RIPCD168
  • Format: CD
  • UPC: 850031835108
  • Street Date: 01/14/22
  • PreBook Date: 12/10/21
  • Label: Ripple Music »
  • Genre: Metal
  • Run Time: 60:13 mins
  • Number of Discs: 1
  • Year of Production: 2022
  • Box Lot:
  • Territory: WORLD
  • Language: English


Cast & Crew

  • Director:


Product Assets





Dominance And Submission: A Tribute To Blue Oyster Cult

A pretty amazing tribute to this legendary band.

Dominance And Submission: A Tribute To Blue Oyster Cult
  • List Price: $16.99  
  • Your Price: $16.99
  • In Stock: -19
  • You must login to place orders.

    Not purchasing for a business? See our consumer site.

Founded in 1967, Blue Öyster Cult are considered pioneers of occult rock'n'roll, marking generations with timeless anthems such as "(Don't Fear) The Reaper", "Burnin' for You", "Cities on Flame with Rock and Roll" and "Godzilla." "Dominance and Submission: A Tribute To Blue Öyster Cult" was initiated by the late Steve Hanford, aka Thee Slayer Hippy, in conjunction with Ian Watts of Ape Machine. As Poison Idea's drummer and producer, Hanford lived the hard road of the rock veteran. He played on two highly influential hardcore records: 'War All The Time' and 'Feel The Darkness,' and worked as a producer on indie rock projects such as Heatmiser (with Elliot Smith) and punk albums for notable names like The Hard-Ons. Following struggles with addiction and a seven-year prison sentence, he turned his life around, starting work in a music program and playing drums first in The Skull and then joining Ape Machine as drummer and producer. While on the road with Ape Machine, Steve decided to produce a tribute record to one of his favorite bands, Blue Öyster Cult. Hanford was an accomplished and respected musician, able to round up a star-studded cast of bands for the tribute. Passing away in May of 2020, he didn't see the project's completion, but he completed most of the recordings, leaving Watts to gather the final pieces. "Dominance and Submission" highlights some of the finest work from the legendary band, with unique contributions and an incredible track list. Proceeds will go to Hanford's widowed partner, Kitty Diggins.


Track Listing

  • Mondo Machine - ME 262
  • Great Electric Quest - Flaming Telepaths
  • Cosmo-Daemonic Telegraph Company featuring Mark Lanegan, Nick Oliveri and Sam Coomes - Dominance And Submission
  • Howling Giant featuring Bob Balch - Godzilla
  • Tony Reed (Mos Generator) with Thee Slayer Hippy - Transmaniacon MC
  • IT featuring Andrea Vidal - Wings Wetted Down
  • Mondo Generator with Thee Slayer Hippy - Tattoo Vampire
  • Ape Machine - Veteran Of The Psychic Wars
  • ZEKE - Cities On Flame With Rock And Roll
  • War Cloud featuring Janiece Gonzalez - Stairway To The Stars
  • Year Of The Cobra with Thee Slayer Hippy - Fireworks
  • Fetish - 7 Screaming Diz-Busters
  • SPINDRIFT - (Don't Fear) The Reaper

This page was created in 0.30354905128479 seconds