• Your Picks
  • DVD & Blu-ray
  • CD
  • Vinyl
  • Collectibles
  • Best Sellers
  • Street date:

Product Details

  • An MVD Exclusive
  • Version: Black vinyl LP
  • SKU: SC025
  • Format: LP
  • UPC: 087692000297
  • Street Date: 06/07/24
  • PreBook Date: 05/03/24
  • Label: Screaming Crow »
  • Genre: Alternative/Punk
  • Run Time: 25:24 mins
  • Number of Discs: 1
  • Audio: STEREO
  • Year of Production: 2024
  • Region Code: 0
  • Box Lot: 60
  • Territory: WORLD


Product Assets





Dead Street Dreamers - Countdown To The Reaper

Dead Street Dreamers combine the electrifying energy of rock, punk, early hardcore and just plain kick-ass-edery!

Dead Street Dreamers - Countdown To The Reaper
  • List Price: $18.99  
  • Your Price: $18.99
  • In Stock: 60
  • You must login to place orders.

    Not purchasing for a business? See our consumer site.

Vermont's Dead Street Dreamer formed during the lockdown of 2021, these long time friends wanted to create a band that was a positive addition to their local punk rock scene. Taking influences from legendary underground bands like The Stooges, MC5, Black Flag and Minor Threat, the band set out to write songs about injustice, rebellion, struggling towns, love and heartbreak while making sure the audience had fun as well.

When asked about the origin of the band's name, vocalist Nathan Hale said, "We live in heavy times and still keep going. We are in a failing economy trying to survive every day. We are dreamers in a broken nation."

Working hard, playing shows and living the Rock N Roll dream, the band entered their drummer, David Davis' basement studio in the winter of 2023 to begin work on their debut album "Countdown To The Reaper." After recording the album, the band released a performance video for the title track and started shopping the project to record labels.

Screaming Crow Records was the first to bite as they already had a couple releases by The River City Rebels whom guitarist Nick Grandchamp was a former member.

After hearing the album the label knew the songs were there, they just needed a little more fine tuning. So the task of remixing and mastering the new album was given to The Cheats/Johnny and the Razorblades' guitarist, John Stoecker. John dove right into the project setting out to bring these amazing songs to life. And he did...

Sales Points

  • For fans of The Stooges, MC5, Black Flag, Minor Threat

This page was created in 0.31268000602722 seconds