• Your Picks
  • DVD & Blu-ray
  • CD
  • Vinyl
  • Collectibles
  • Best Sellers
  • Street date:

Product Details

  • An MVD Exclusive
  • Format: LP
  • UPC: 7340148113211
  • Street Date: 03/25/22
  • PreBook Date: 09/10/21
  • Label: The Sign Records »
  • Genre: Metal
  • Run Time: 35 mins
  • Number of Discs: 1
  • Audio: STEREO
  • Year of Production: 2021
  • Region Code: 0
  • Box Lot: 0
  • Territory: NA,JP,AU
  • Language: English


Cast & Crew

  • Director:


Product Assets





Crameium - Unknown Heights

Blending dreamy, psychedelic soundscapes with crushingly heavy riffs and thick layers of fuzz from Craneium.

Crameium - Unknown Heights
  • List Price: $27.99  New Price!
  • Your Price: $27.99
  • In Stock: 22
  • You must login to place orders.

    Not purchasing for a business? See our consumer site.

Finnish fuzz-rock outfit Craneium are set to release their third studio full-length "Unknown Heights" in Autumn 2021. Blending dreamy, psychedelic soundscapes with crushingly heavy riffs and thick layers of fuzz, the new album offers a varied and dynamic take on desert rock. "Unknown Heights" follows Craneium's 2016 debut "Explore the Void" and 2018 sophomore "The Narrow Line", both released on US based Ripple music. Further exploring the dreamlike yet massive soundscapes presented on previous albums, "Unknown Heights" showcases Craneium's experimental and colorful characteristics, more than ever before. Perfectly depicted by Roger Mattos's cover artwork. "We've been working towards this for the last 2-3 years or so, we finally feel that we have captured the music in a way that we haven't before. Our songwriting is better, the recording is better and we've had more time than before to really make this one our best so far! The contrast of clean and dreamy with huge heavy choruses has become somewhat of a Craneium trademark, but we really think these songs has something for all kinds of listeners, we'd dare to say that we are not your everyday stoner rock band." "Unknown Heights" contains 6 tracks, taking the listener on a mind-bending journey from thundering fuzz-rock riffs to oriental- influenced psychedelic sections. The album was recorded in VR Studio in Turku, Finland in 2020. Beautifully mixed and mastered by Joona Hassinen (Studio Underjord). "Unknown Heights".


Track Listing

  • A Secret Garden
  • Somber Aeons
  • Weight To Carry
  • Shine Again
  • The Devil Drives
  • Unknown Heights

Sales Points

  • Gloomy Heavy Modern Stoner with melody's and 70´s Psych Rock influences. Think how it would sound if Truckfighters, Mars Red Sky and Elder was crossed with Blue Öyster Cult, Wishbone Ash and Pink Floyd.
  • First press. This edition is limited to 500 copies on Finish colored splatter vinyl
  • Dreamy fuzz and heavy psych rock album
  • The band have previously released the albums 'Explore the Void' and 'The Narrow Line' on US label Ripple Records
  • Third album from Finish Craneium on the Sign Records.

Press Quotes

Their songs deliver spiritual and heartfelt lyrics brought to the forefront with warm, sober vocals, and musically they are both tight and fluid...Excellent

     —Metal-Temple, http://www.metal-temple.com/site/catalogues/entry/


This page was created in 0.29673218727112 seconds