• Your Picks
  • DVD & Blu-ray
  • CD
  • Vinyl
  • Collectibles
  • Best Sellers
  • Street date:

Product Details

  • An MVD Exclusive
  • SKU: RIPCD179
  • Format: CD
  • UPC: 850031835375
  • Street Date: 05/20/22
  • PreBook Date: 04/15/22
  • Label: Ripple Music »
  • Genre: Metal
  • Run Time: 42:17 mins
  • Number of Discs: 1
  • Year of Production: 2022
  • Box Lot:
  • Territory: WORLD
  • Language: English


Cast & Crew

  • Director:


Product Assets





Cities Of Mars - Cities Of Mars

Otherworldly and absolutely breathtaking!

Cities Of Mars - Cities Of Mars
  • List Price: $16.99  
  • Your Price: $16.99
  • In Stock: 63
  • You must login to place orders.

    Not purchasing for a business? See our consumer site.

Doom-sludge titans Cities of Mars return with a new album that's as rich in texture, blast-furnace hooks and vast atmospherics as one could desire. The band show off the evolution of their approach, varying tempos and layering and broadening their vocal delivery from clean and harmonized to guttural roars, but of course the riffs remain massive and crushing and the song concepts remain elemental and veering into the mythical and post-apocalyptic. Ripple doesn't always venture into sludge territory, but when we do, you know there's a good reason, and Cities of Mars continue to embody the best that the style can become!


Track Listing

  • Before The Storm
  • Towering Graves (Osmos)
  • The Prophet (Methusalem)
  • Song Of A Distant Earth (Hathra)
  • A Dawn Of No Light (Chthon)
  • The Dreaming Sky (Anur)
  • Reflected Skyline (Sarraqum)
  • The Black Shard (Bahb-Elon)

This page was created in 0.3083930015564 seconds