• Your Picks
  • DVD & Blu-ray
  • CD
  • Vinyl
  • Collectibles
  • Best Sellers
  • Street date:

Product Details

  • An MVD Exclusive
  • SKU: RBR752
  • Format: CD
  • UPC: 608415701477
  • Street Date: 02/02/24
  • PreBook Date: 12/29/23
  • Label: Ratchet Blade Records »
  • Genre: Pop/Rock
  • Run Time: 45 mins
  • Number of Discs: 1
  • Year of Production: 2024
  • Box Lot: 25
  • Territory: WORLD


Product Assets





Chopper Franklin - Spaghetti Western Dub No. 1

Chopper FranklinSpaghetti Western Dub No. 1 fuses the vast, arid landscapes of Spaghetti Western music and the heavy rhythms of Dub Reggae.

Chopper Franklin - Spaghetti Western Dub No. 1
  • List Price: $12.99  
  • Your Price: $12.99
  • In Stock: 5
  • You must login to place orders.

    Not purchasing for a business? See our consumer site.

Chopper Franklin's groundbreaking album new album "Spaghetti Western Dub No. 1" (out February 2, 2024 on Ratchet Blade Records) fuses the vast, arid landscapes of Spaghetti Western music and the heavy rhythms of Dub Reggae. In the spirit of The Clash, Bad Brains' and Public Image Limited's brews of reggae and punk, Franklin takes his original Spaghetti Western compositions and remixes them with the deep, bass-heavy, echo-drenched soundscapes of Dub. The album features vocals by Mather Louth (Heathen Apostles) and the Phantom of the Black Hills. In a world where music can often feel predictable, Chopper Franklin's upcoming album offers a refreshing departure from the ordinary. Known for his relentless energy and innovation, Chopper has played with legendary bands and artists (The Cramps, Wanda Jackson, Nick Curran), as well as creating his own projects, often pushing the boundaries of musical genres. "Spaghetti Western Dub No. 1" also features the epic vocals of Chopper's Heathen Apostles bandmate Mather Louth and Ratchet Blade Records labelmate the Phantom of the Black Hills (hillbilly/thrash outlaws). They've sang on genre-bending songs like "The Scorpion Says Dub" (the album's first single), "Blood, Tears and Thunder Dub" (a tale of a good man forced into an outlaw gang) and "The Ghost of a Believer Dub" (a story of a good romance gone [very] bad) that transcend boundaries and invites listeners on an unforgettable journey.

Track Listing

  • Blood, Tears & Thunder DUB
  • The Scorpion Says DUB
  • The Day The Moon Died DUB
  • Gold in Every Hand DUB
  • You Can't Drown Your Sorrow in Blood DUB
  • Rotten Saint DUB
  • The Ghost of a Believer DUB
  • The Return of Revenge DUB
  • Blood, Tears & Thunder (Original)
  • The Scorpion Says (Original)

Sales Points

  • Featuring Mather Louth of the Heathen Apostles and doom country legends the Phantom of the Black Hills.
  • Music videos for 'Blood, Tears and Thunder DUB' and 'The Scorpion Says DUB'.
  • RIYL: The Clash, Ennio Morricone, Lee “Scratch” Perry.
  • Produced & Mixed by The Cramps bassist Chopper Franklin.

This page was created in 0.37301802635193 seconds