• Your Picks
  • DVD & Blu-ray
  • CD
  • Vinyl
  • Collectibles
  • Best Sellers
  • Street date:

Product Details

  • An MVD Exclusive
  • SKU: CDTEH6002
  • Format: CD
  • UPC: 5015062600223
  • Street Date: 12/04/06
  • PreBook Date: 10/30/06
  • Label: TER »
  • Genre: Musical/Broadway
  • Run Time: 61 mins
  • Number of Discs: 1
  • Year of Production: 1997
  • Box Lot: 25
  • Territory: NORTH AMERICA


Product Assets





Original Leicester Haymarket Theatre Cast - West Side Story: Highlights

Highlights from the Complete Recording

Original Leicester Haymarket Theatre Cast - West Side Story: Highlights
  • List Price: $9.99  
  • Your Price: $9.99
  • In Stock: [{"available":"0"}]
  • You must login to place orders.

    Not purchasing for a business? See our consumer site.

Leonard Bernstein and Stephen Sondheim's classic score is given it's first complete recording. The exciting aspects of this recordingis that the youthful cast is probably closest in their ages to the protagonists that they portray. Although most of this cast had only just graduated from drama school when they performed, to great critical acclaim, at the Leicester Haymarket Theatre some have now established themselves a star status in their own right - most notably Paul Manuel and Caroline O'Conner. Two stars from the original performance are Tinuke Olafimihan and Sally Burgess. The ease and verve with which they blend in with the original cast members speaks volumes for their artistry and talent.

Track Listing

  • Prologue / Jet Song
  • Something's Coming
  • Dance At the Gym
  • Maria
  • Tonight / Balcony Scene
  • America
  • Cool
  • One Hand One Heart
  • Tonight (Qunitet)
  • I Feel Pretty
  • Gee Officer Krupke
  • A Boy Like That
  • I Have a Love
  • Somewhere (Movie Version)

This page was created in 0.29663300514221 seconds