• Your Picks
  • DVD & Blu-ray
  • CD
  • Vinyl
  • Collectibles
  • Best Sellers
  • Street date:

Product Details

  • An MVD Exclusive
  • SKU: CDJAY21432
  • Format: CD
  • UPC: 605288143229
  • Street Date: 04/26/24
  • PreBook Date: 03/01/24
  • Label: JAY Records »
  • Genre: Musical/Broadway
  • Run Time: 96 mins
  • Number of Discs: 2
  • Year of Production: 2016
  • Box Lot: 25
  • Territory: NORTH AMERICA


Product Assets





Original Off-broadway Cast - The Landing: Complete Recording

John Kanter with new writing Partner, Lyricist, Greg Pierce wrote this Musical that's made up of 3 Short Musicals

Original Off-broadway Cast - The Landing: Complete Recording
  • List Price: $29.99  
  • Your Price: $29.99
  • In Stock: 398
  • You must login to place orders.

    Not purchasing for a business? See our consumer site.

...just four actors and four musicians. We're great fans of short stories so we liked the idea of there being a narrator. We hit on this idea of a boy who becomes fascinated with the constellation myths as well as the carpenter who knows all about them. So that became the first one-act, Andra. We both love opera and operetta so we decided to mess around with the musical form a little so it differs from the scene-song-scene approach of the tradition musical...you'll see. We owe thanks to the great writer and friend William Goldman who first suggested we turn Andra into a full-length evening of theater. We decided to write two more one-acts which could be performed by the same four actors and instruments. We wrote the one-act The Landing next, and then the more comic (hopefully) one-act The Brick to go in the middle. We work-shopped these one-at-a-time at our beloved artistic home The Vineyard Theatre in NYC, always with our intrepid music director David Loud and a bunch of wildly gifted actors, some of whom you're about to hear. The show premiered at the Vineyard Theatre in 2013 leed by the inventive director Walter Bobbie and we watched our "living room musical" come to life. John Kander and Greg Pierce

Track Listing

Disc 1:
  • Opening (Andra)
  • You Have a Daughter (Andra)
  • Numbers (Andra)
  • Andromeda (Andra)
  • Signatures (Andra)
  • Pegasus is Just a Square (Andra)
  • The Next Day (Andra)
  • All Your Belongings (Andra)
  • Noah at Night (Andra)
  • Ben's Metal File (Andra)
  • I've Never Told Anyone (Andra)
  • Look Up (Andra)
  • World Through My Telescope (Andra)
  • Three Birch Hill (Andra)
  • How Much Longer (Andra)
  • Noah's Letter (Andra)
  • Noah Listened (Andra)
  • Final Scene (Andra)
  • Opening (Brick)
  • Bang Bang Bang (Brick)
  • Ninety Nine (Brick)
  • A Brick of My Own (Brick)
  • Grand Entrance (Brick)
  • Bed Time (Brick)
  • White Water (Brick)
  • Where Did You Go (Brick)
  • Please Brick (Brick)
  • Burying the Brick (Brick)
  • The Fight (Brick)
  • Quartet (Brick)
  • To Willow Grove (Brick)
  • White Water (Reprise) [Brick]
  • Disc 2:
    • Opening (The Landing)
    • Big Boat (The Landing)
    • Settling Down (The Landing)
    • Things Went On Like This (The Landing)
    • It Feels Swell (The Landing)
    • More Lemonade (The Landing)
    • You Don't Know It (The Landing)
    • How About Next Saturday? (The Landing)
    • It Was a Nasty Sticky Afternoon (The Landing)
    • Wasn't He Mine? (The Landing)
    • Collin's Note (The Landing)
    • Big Boat (Reprise) [The Landing]
    • Thanks For That (The Landing)
    • Final Music (The Landing)

This page was created in 0.29333400726318 seconds