• Your Picks
  • DVD & Blu-ray
  • CD
  • Vinyl
  • Collectibles
  • Best Sellers
  • Street date:

Product Details

  • An MVD Exclusive
  • SKU: CDJAY1379
  • Format: CD
  • UPC: 605288137921
  • Street Date: 10/05/04
  • PreBook Date: 08/31/04
  • Label: JAY Records »
  • Genre: Musical/Broadway
  • Run Time: 57 mins
  • Number of Discs: 1
  • Year of Production: 2004
  • Box Lot: 25
  • Territory: NORTH AMERICA


Product Assets





Original Off-broadway Cast - Lucky Stiff!

Cult Musical by the team of Stephen Flaherty and Lynn Ahrens

Original Off-broadway Cast - Lucky Stiff!
  • List Price: $17.99  
  • Your Price: $17.99
  • In Stock: 4
  • You must login to place orders.

    Not purchasing for a business? See our consumer site.

Tony Award-winning writing team, Lynn Ahrens and Stephen Flaherty's, first produced show, Lucky Stiff, premiered Off-Broadway at Playwrights Horizons. That incarnation's talented cast included Stephen Stout, Stuart Zagnit, Mary Testa and Julie White. A winner of the Richard Rodgers Award and Washington's Helen Hayes Award for Best Musical, Lucky Stiff is now performed frequently across the country.Based on the novel, The Man Who Broke the Bank at Monte Carlo by Michael Butterworth, Lucky Stiff is an offbeat, hilarious murder mystery farce, complete with mistaken identities, six million bucks in diamonds and a corpse in a wheelchair. The story revolves around an unassuming English shoe salesman who is forced to take the embalmed body of his recently murdered uncle on a vacation to Monte Carlo. Should he succeed in passing his uncle off as alive, Harry Witherspoon stands to inherit $6,000,000. If not, the money goes to the Universal Dog Home of Brooklyn... or else his uncle's gun-toting ex!Featuring a tuneful Flaherty and Ahrens score, an ensemble cast of zany characters and small rock combo orchestra, Lucky Stiff is an audience charmer. MTI offers plenty of theatrical resources to aid in producing the show, including a reference recording and advice from the authors on set and pacing.

Track Listing

  • Something Funny's Going On
  • Mr. Witherspoon's Friday Night
  • Rita's Confession
  • Good to Be Alive
  • Lucky
  • Dogs Versus You
  • The Phone Call
  • Monte Carlo
  • Speaking French
  • Times Like This
  • Fancy Meeting You Here
  • Finale Act One
  • Something Funny's Going On (Reprise)
  • Him Them It Her
  • Nice
  • Welcome Back Mr. Witherspoon
  • A Woman In My Bathroom
  • Nice (Reprise)
  • Confessions #2
  • Finale Act Two
  • Shoes

This page was created in 0.30655407905579 seconds