• Your Picks
  • DVD & Blu-ray
  • CD
  • Vinyl
  • Collectibles
  • Best Sellers
  • Street date:

Product Details

  • An MVD Exclusive
  • SKU: CDJAY1355
  • Format: CD
  • UPC: 605288135521
  • Street Date: 06/05/01
  • PreBook Date: 05/01/01
  • Label: JAY Records »
  • Genre: Musical/Broadway
  • Run Time: 53 mins
  • Number of Discs: 1
  • Year of Production: 1993
  • Box Lot: 25
  • Territory: NORTH AMERICA


Product Assets





Chichester Festival Theatre Original Cast - Goodbye Mr Chips

Original Cast of the Chichester Production featuring film star John Mills.

Chichester Festival Theatre Original Cast - Goodbye Mr Chips
  • List Price: $17.99  
  • Your Price: $17.99
  • In Stock: 153
  • You must login to place orders.

    Not purchasing for a business? See our consumer site.

Stage musical adaptation of the original film musical starring Peter O'Toole and Petula Clark. The stage production premiered at the Chichester Festival Theatre before commencing on a tour of the United Kingdom. The music and lyrics are by Oscar winner Leslie Bricusse who wrote other film and stage musicals such as DR.DOOLITTLE, SCROOGE, STOP THE WORLD I WANT TO GET OFF, VICTOR VICTORIA and PICKWICK. Sir John Mills made one of his rare stage appearance to play the school master, Mr.Chips for this production. This recording is part of a series of Original Cast recordings that JAY made in collaboration with the Chichester Festival Theatre, the others being SCROOGE, PICKWICK, UNDERNEATH THE ARCHES, VALMOUTH and DIVORCE ME, DARLING!The score contains a hit song, YOU AND I which was recorded by many stars including Frank Sinatra, Shirley Bassey and Petula Clark. In addition the song FILL THE WORLD WITH LOVE has been adapted by many schools as an anthem. The original MGM movie and Soundtrack album were very popular throughout the world and this Original Cast album is now the only available recording of the score. This is a continuation of a series of Cast Recordings of musicals by Leslie Bricusse on JAY. The others being SCROOGE, STOP THE WORLD I WANT TO GET OFF, SHERLOCK HOLMES and PICKWICK.

Track Listing

  • Roll Call
  • Fill the World With Love
  • Would I Had Lived My Life Then
  • Schooldays
  • That's a Boy
  • Where Did My Childhood Go?
  • Boring
  • Take a Chance
  • Walk Through the World
  • When I Am Older
  • The Miracle
  • A Day Has a Hundred Pockets
  • You and I
  • What a Lot of Flowers
  • Take a Chance (Reprise)
  • When I Was Younger
  • Goodbye Mr. Chips
  • Fill the World With Love (Reprise)

This page was created in 0.29535102844238 seconds