• Your Picks
  • DVD & Blu-ray
  • CD
  • Vinyl
  • Collectibles
  • Best Sellers
  • Street date:

Product Details

  • An MVD Exclusive
  • SKU: CDJAY1272
  • Format: CD
  • UPC: 605288127229
  • Street Date: 08/02/24
  • PreBook Date: 06/28/24
  • Label: JAY Records »
  • Genre: Holiday
  • Run Time: 66 mins
  • Number of Discs: 1
  • Year of Production: 1992
  • Box Lot: 25
  • Territory: NORTH AMERICA


Product Assets





Original Cast Recording - Scrooge: The Musical

The Musical version of the Classic Charles Dickin's Christmas Ghost Story.

Original Cast Recording - Scrooge: The Musical
  • List Price: $17.99  
  • Your Price: $17.99
  • In Stock: -11
  • You must login to place orders.

    Not purchasing for a business? See our consumer site.

Originally written for the screen, Leslie Bricusse adapted his screenplay, music and lyrics for this stage version. The heart warming story of how the miserly Scrooge was shown the error of his ways by his deceased partner Jacob Marley, and the three Christmas ghosts who persuade him to turn over a new leaf, is brilliantly supplemented by this wonderful score. Favorite songs that were established by the film are now given a new Digital Dolby Surround interpretation. The Coldstream Guards beloved marching song THANK YOU VERY MUCH has never sounded more exciting and uplifting. The opening number A CHRISTMAS CAROL has never been more joyful. I'LL BEGIN AGAIN was never more stirring than as sung by Anthony Newley. Leslie Bricusse has also written a sensational new song A BETTER LIFE, to challenge his own WHAT KIND OF FOOL AM I?.

Track Listing

  • A Christmas Carol
  • I Hate Christmas
  • No Better Life
  • Christmas Children
  • I Hate Christmas (Reprise)
  • Father Christmas
  • Make the Most of This World
  • It's Not My Fault
  • December the Twenty Fifth
  • Happiness
  • You...You
  • It's Not My Fault (Reprise)
  • I Like Life
  • Entr'acte
  • Good Times
  • The Beautiful Day
  • The Minister's Cat
  • A Better Life
  • Thank You Very Much
  • I'll Begin Again
  • Finale
  • A Better Life (Popular Version)
  • I'll Begin Again (Popular Version)

This page was created in 0.30135989189148 seconds