• Your Picks
  • DVD & Blu-ray
  • CD
  • Vinyl
  • Collectibles
  • Best Sellers
  • Street date:

Product Details

  • An MVD Exclusive
  • SKU: RIPLP158
  • Format: LP
  • UPC: 850031835184
  • Street Date: 04/01/22
  • PreBook Date: 12/10/21
  • Label: Ripple Music »
  • Genre: Metal
  • Run Time: 34:46 mins
  • Number of Discs: 1
  • Audio: STEREO
  • Year of Production: 2022
  • Region Code: 0
  • Box Lot:
  • Territory: WORLD
  • Language: English


Cast & Crew

  • Director:


Product Assets





Buffalo Revisited - Volcanic Rock Live

What a crushing live album!

Buffalo Revisited - Volcanic Rock Live
  • List Price: $25.99  
  • Your Price: $25.99
  • In Stock: 4
  • You must login to place orders.

    Not purchasing for a business? See our consumer site.

Ripple Music has teamed up with Australia's seminal heavy metal band Buffalo (now active as Buffalo Revisited) to release their first live album ever, 'Volcanic Rock Live', on January 14th, 2022. This is the first ever live recording of the landmark second album from Australia's proto-metal pioneers! Buffalo are widely acclaimed as the Australian band that paved the way for hundreds of others in the stoner, hard rock and heavy metal genres. Formed in Sydney in August 1971 from expatriate Brisbane band Head, the original line-up was Dave Tice (vocals), Alan Milano (vocals), Paul Balbi (drums), John Baxter (guitar) and Peter Wells (bass). Buffalo were the first Australian act to be signed to UK label Vertigo Records and released five albums between 1972 and 1977. Since the band's hiatus in 1977, frontman Dave Tice carved out a successful career as a solo artist, and as a member of The Count Bishops and The Headhunters. As requests for a Buffalo reunion became more and more insistent, he responded by playing select events as Buffalo Revisited, showcasing their first three albums. Shows in Sydney, Melbourne and Brisbane reaffirmed the band's legendary status, blowing away audiences made up of old fans along with young Heavy Rock fans experiencing Buffalo's raw power live for the first time.


Track Listing

    • Sunrise (Come My Way)
    • Freedom
    • Til My Death
    • The Prophet
    • Intro: Pound Of Flesh/ Shylock

    This page was created in 0.31952714920044 seconds