• Your Picks
  • DVD & Blu-ray
  • CD
  • Vinyl
  • Collectibles
  • Best Sellers
  • Street date:

Product Details

  • An MVD Exclusive
  • SKU: LIB-5125
  • Format: LP
  • UPC: 089353512521
  • Street Date: 11/17/23
  • PreBook Date: 10/13/23
  • Label: Liberation Hall »
  • Genre: Jazz
  • Run Time: 42 mins
  • Number of Discs: 1
  • Audio: STEREO
  • Year of Production: 1962
  • Region Code: 0
  • Box Lot: 30
  • Territory: WORLD
  • Language: English


Cast & Crew

  • Director:


Product Assets





Bossa Nova At Carnegie Hall (180 Gram)

Recorded on November 21, 1962, at New York's Carnegie Hall, this 15-song gathering of Brazilian music legends was originally released in 1963

Bossa Nova At Carnegie Hall (180 Gram)
  • List Price: $26.99  
  • Your Price: $26.99
  • In Stock: 1030
  • You must login to place orders.

    Not purchasing for a business? See our consumer site.

180-Gram. Recorded November 21, 1962, on a rainy night at New York's Carnegie Hall, this gathering of Brazilian musical legends was the idea of Sidney Frey, President of Audio Fidelity Records. Two months before the concert, Frey had traveled to Brazil to recruit performers. His trip yielded results as Sergio Mendes, Carmen Costa, Bola Sete, José Paulo, Luiz Bonfá, João Gilberto, Oscar Castro-Neves, and others, were booked for the concert, and eventually displayed their virtuosic talents to a packed house of 3,000 fans. Out of print for decades, Bossa Nova at Carnegie Hall returns in a limited edition 180-gram double vinyl pressing. This title will also be available on CD.

Track Listing

  • - One Note Samba-Sergio Mendes Quartet
  • - Bossa Nova York-Carmen Costa, Bola Sete, Jose Paulo
  • - Zelao-Sergio Ricardo
  • - Nao Faz Assim-Oscar Neves Quartet
  • - Influencia Do Jazz- Oscar Neves Quartet
  • - Mahna De Carnival-Luis Bonfa
  • - Mahna De Carnival Part 2-Agostino Dos Santos, Luiz Bonfa, Oscar Neves Quartet
  • - A Felicidade-Agostino Dos Santos, Luiz Bonfa, Oscar Neves Quartet
  • - Outra Vez-Joao Gilberto, Milton Banana
  • - Influencia Do Jazz- Carlos Lyra, Oscar Neves Quartet
  • - Ah! Se Eu Pudese- Ana Lucia, Oscar Neves Quartet
  • - Bossa Nova En New York- Caetano Zama, Oscar Neves Quartet
  • - Barquinho- Roberto Menescal, Oscar Neves Quartet
  • - Amor No Samba- Noramando, Oscar Neves Quartet
  • - Passarinho-Chico Feitosa, Oscar Neves Quartet

Sales Points

  • Pressed on 180-gram vinyl
  • Including Joao Gilberto, Sergio Mendes, Luiz Bonfa, Bola Sete, Carmen Costa, Normando and others
  • Introduced bossa nova to a wider American audience but with Brazilian artists
  • Features some of the best known, most revered Brazilian bossa nova artists
  • Originally released in 1963 and unavailable for many years

This page was created in 0.30633902549744 seconds