• Your Picks
  • DVD & Blu-ray
  • CD
  • Vinyl
  • Collectibles
  • Best Sellers
  • Street date:

Product Details

  • An MVD Exclusive
  • Version: Limited Edition orange 12
  • SKU: AOR05
  • Format: LP
  • UPC: 760137151180
  • Street Date: 12/31/24
  • PreBook Date: 04/26/24
  • Label: Artificial Owl Recordings »
  • Genre: Electronic/DJ/Scratch
  • Run Time: 40 mins
  • Number of Discs: 1
  • Audio: STEREO
  • Year of Production: 2024
  • Region Code: 0
  • Box Lot:
  • Territory: NORTH AMERICA


Product Assets





A_A - Diskordant

Satoshi Tomiie and Nao Gunji perform live their A_A project in New York

A_A - Diskordant
  • List Price: $22.99  New Price!
  • Your Price: $22.99
  • In Stock: -15
  • You must login to place orders.

    Not purchasing for a business? See our consumer site.

Artificial Owl Recordings is proud and happy to welcome on board New Yorkers Satoshi Tomiie and Nao Gunji for the 5th release on AOR and the Live Recording of their A_A project abd the live recordings of their show in New York City that took place at the Fridman Gallery Manhattan.

A_A is a live performance project of DJ / musician Satoshi Tomiie and NYC-based artist Nao Gunji. The duo's work is based on exploring the tension between floor-centric electronic music and improvised sound/audio performance, where found sounds and object-activated sounds often share the sonic space with fragments from the artist's roots in House, Jazz, R&B, and Dub.

Satoshi and Nao performed their work "Diskordant" using their analog machines and object-activated sounds in front of the New York crowd presenting their sound and tone textures that are created in studio sessions. These sounds are transformed and improvised through reconstruction and sample synthesis.

Dub Techno and ambient experimental sounds are the recipe in this live performance that will both send you on a sonic meditative trip and also make you want to dance.

Sit back, enjoy and travel with this underground art New York work.

This release is limited to 300 orange opaque 12" copies.

Special thanks to Kamran Sadeghi, Julia Govor and the Fridman Gallery.

Art work by S0lar and editing by Niko Dalagelis.

Mastered by Alex Alex Picciafuochi.



Track Listing

    • Intro
    • Diskordant
    • Disonant III
    • Radiant IV

    Press Quotes

    Satoshi Tomiie and Nao Gunji have announced a forthcoming EP that captures the duo's recent 'A_A' project and live show in New York, which took place recently at the Fridman Gallery in Manhattan.

         —909 Writer


    This page was created in 0.30114698410034 seconds