• Your Picks
  • DVD & Blu-ray
  • CD
  • Vinyl
  • Collectibles
  • Best Sellers
  • Street date:

Product Details

  • An MVD Exclusive
  • SKU: HNELP083D
  • Format: LP
  • UPC: 5013929918313
  • Street Date: 04/13/19
  • PreBook Date: 03/09/19
  • Label: HNE »
  • Genre: Pop/Rock
  • Run Time: 80 mins
  • Number of Discs: 2
  • Audio: STEREO
  • Year of Production: 1973
  • Region Code: 0
  • Box Lot: 30
  • Territory: US & CANADA
  • Language: English


Product Assets





Humble Pie - Official Bootleg Collection Vol 1

Limited edition, 180 gram, double LP.

Image not available
  • List Price: $39.99  
  • Your Price: $39.99
  • In Stock: [{"available":"0"}]
  • You must login to place orders.

    Not purchasing for a business? See our consumer site.

Humble Pie's "Official Bootleg Collection Volume 1" is a raw testament to what this band did best; playing bluesy, gutsy, soulful and often hard rock, live on stage to an adoring audience. Drawn from a variety of mainly audience recordings that have previously only been available as "under the counter" pirate releases, this is an honest, and often unforgiving tribute to a classic and much missed 70s super-group, released with full involvement from Pie founder member and drummer, Jerry Shirley. Originally emerging from the remnants of 60s beat heroes, The Small Faces, Humble Pie formed in 1969 when mercurial guitarist and vocalist Steve Marriott joined forces with The Herd's Peter Frampton, with drummer Jerry Shirley and bassist Greg Ridley. After two albums for Immediate Records, Humble Pie switched to A&M, and began their ascent to conquering the theatres and arenas of North America, culminating in 1972's double live "Performance: Rockin' The Filmore". Frampton then left to pursue a highly acclaimed solo career, to be replaced by Clem Clempson. It was this line-up that was captured at the Arie Crown Theatre, Chicago on 22nd September 1972, whilst touring to promote that year's "Smokin'" opus, from which 'Up Our Sleeve', 'Honky Tonk Women', 'I Wonder' and 'Four Day Creep' were taken.

Track Listing

Disc 1:
  • Introduction
  • Up Our Sleeve
  • Honky Tonk Women
  • I Wonder
  • Four Day Creep
  • I Believe To My Soul
  • Hot N Nasty
  • Oh La-De-Da
  • Disc 2:
    • Introduction
    • Whatcha Gonna Do About It
    • Let Me Be Your Lovemaker
    • I Don't Need No Doctor
    • Thunderbox
    • 30 Days in the Hole
    • Sweet Peace And Time
    • C'mon Everbody

This page was created in 0.30680704116821 seconds